January 25, 2007

Jon Secada – Angel

Posted in Dedication, Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 10:50 pm by LynxLee


Jon Secada always expresses my feeling so very well. I was just checking out a friend’s profile a few seconds ago. I have to admit, finally getting to access her profile really did made me happy. =) At the same time, I practically cried… It’s been so long.. I read her blog.. & see her pictures.. rather touching.. Happy to see her happy this way..

This song.. it’s close to my heart. An angel.. I mean.. it’s love.. it’s Love. Simple lyrics.. in fact, short.. but good stuff.. Does it makes sense to you? It grew on to me, actually..

I could only wonder… what’s the connection between Christianity, Bible & Angels? How does angel appear to be? Is angel a symbol of love?

For some reason, I still can’t let go.. can’t feel as free as I want to be. Perhaps once I start working? (People tell me otherwise) Working has less freedom. Let’s see what life has in store for me.

This post is dedicated to all the Angels!

Expression of the day :
And baby I, I’ve tried to forget you
But the light of your eyes still shines
You shine like an angel
A spirit that won’t let me go

I, I can’t read the future
But I still want to hold you close
Right now, is all I want from you
So give me the morning
Sharing another day
With you, is all I want to know

And baby I, I’ve tried to forget you
But the light of your eyes still shines
You shine like an angel
A spirit that won’t let me go

I, I didn’t want to tell you
Things I didn’t want to know myself
I was afraid to show
But you gave me a reason
A reason to face the truth
To face the truth, face the truth, face the truth

And baby I, I’ve tried to forget you
But the light of your eyes still shine
You shine like an angel
A spirit that won’t let me go
Won’t let me go
Let go of my heart

powered by performancing firefox

4 Comments »

  1. Hui Cheng said,

    Honey, who is this girl u r talkin about in this post? U seem rily close 2 her…Cant help feelin a lil jealous bcos of d way u described d way u feel.

  2. LynxLee said,

    Hey baby.. I wrote about my first ex.. I was barred from her profile & didn’t get to chat with her before this. She’s been such a good friend to me after everything. I guess I kinda got into the moment & the song, honey. Sorry if I made you jealous or mad.. =P but I guess I’m kinda glad you’re a lil’ jealous.. Shows that you love me. Love ya too. =P *hug*

  3. Jeanway said,

    Left me breathless and in tears.

  4. Love you so in the song angel ever since I heard it ,I love it it is my nu1 song and I have a big list from eagles Elvis and thousand more 2
    Many to list
    I see it as your desire to know God I
    Pray you do
    Love of this song has blessed me so!


Leave a comment