September 17, 2007

Buckcherry – Sorry

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 12:36 pm by LynxLee


I’ve just had a good BBQ last few days ago. Had a whole lot of friends over for the birthday BBQ / open house. Heck, I think I invited a little too much people for the amount of food that we bought. Anyhow, that was fun never-the-less.

Oh yeah, credits go to my parents and my big bro’s wife for cookin’. So sorry to trouble you all.. =P (thus the song). And two friends, Eric & Kelly.. who came after their work. So sorry there wasn’t enough food in the last minute. Aii.. kinda uncomfortable thinking Kelly was hungry.. =P

Weeks before, I had attended almost every event that iTrain provided. They provide short IT training for as low as RM50.net. That, I could afford. Haha.. anyway, great training center and the co-founder’s really friendly. Real cool guy.

Other than that, I hung out with Friends as usual; Basketball.. and studying at home. So yeah.. pretty boring, but it’s something that I gotta do. I guess..

So I started listening to online radio.. Yahoo! Radio. I have my own station according to my preferences. IMHO, I still like Yahoo! Radio more compared to Last.FM, Pandora (which doesn’t broadcast out of U.S. anymore). The only disadvantages is the occasional advertisements.. (keep making me wanna join the U.S. Navy.. hmm.. funny..)

Anyway, I heard this song from Yahoo! Radio and it was pretty good. Pretty much the perfect lyrics to saying Sorry. Such a unique way to say sorry, as a matter of fact. So, enjoy.

I’m sorry I’m bad, I’m sorry you’re blue
I’m sorry about all the things I said to you
And I know I can’t take it back
I love how you kiss, I love all your sounds
And baby the way you make my world go ’round
And I just wanted to say I’m sorry.

Every single day I think about how we came all this way
The sleepless nights and the tears you cried
It’s never too late to make it right
Oh yeah sorry

I’m sorry I’m bad, I’m sorry you’re blue
I’m sorry about all the things I said to you
And I know I can’t take it back
I love how you kiss, I love all your sounds
And baby the way you make my world go ’round
And I just wanted to say I’m sorry.
I’m sorry baby.
I’m sorry baby, Yeah.
I’m sorry.

Oh I had alot to say
Was thinking on my time away
I missed you and things weren’t the same
‘Cause everything inside it never comes out right
And when I see you cry it makes me wanna die.

I’m sorry I’m bad, I’m sorry you’re blue
I’m sorry about all the things I said to you
And I know I can’t take it back
I love how you kiss, I love all your sounds
And baby the way you make my world go ’round
And I just wanted to say I’m sorry.

This time I think I’m to blame
It’s harder to get through the days
We get older and blame turns to shame
‘Cause everything inside it never comes out right
And when I see you cry it makes me wanna die.

I’m sorry I’m bad, I’m sorry you’re blue
I’m sorry about all the things I said to you
And I know I can’t take it back
I love how you kiss, I love all your sounds
And baby the way you make my world go ’round
And I just wanted to say I’m sorry.

Every single day I think about how we came all this way
The sleepless nights and the tears you cried
It’s never too late to make it right
Oh yeah sorry

I’m sorry I’m bad, I’m sorry you’re blue
I’m sorry about all the things I said to you
And I know I can’t take it back
I love how you kiss, I love all your sounds
And baby the way you make my world go ’round
And I just wanted to say I’m sorry.
I’m sorry baby.
I’m sorry baby, Yeah.
I’m sorry.

Powered by ScribeFire.

4 Comments »

  1. tim scott said,

    this is the most amazing song that says sorry im deff gunnaend up using it to say sorry to my girlfriend one of theese days

  2. Lee said,

    This song is for the one that I love that broke up with me three weeks ago. We have two kids together and apparently I was being a bitch lately (our youngest is 3 months). This song just reminded me of him.

  3. nina said,

    beautiful song. my boyfriend used it when we got in a really bad fight… it worked =)

  4. […] popular track from the same group? Something about Sorry? Well, let me refresh your mind – Sorry. Do check their stuff out, they are really legends! I really really like this track a […]


Leave a Reply

