September 15, 2006

Def Leppard – Two Steps Behind

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 11:40 am by LynxLee


I’m always around. Anytime anyone needs me, I’m there. I think this song is about a confidence of a person waiting for thier lover. I could be wrong, but I do feel like this song has hidden meanings too.
As Blake states, this is more like a brotherly love song. Read on the comments.

I’ll Be Two Steps Behind You

Walk away if you want to
It’s okay if you need to
You can run but you can never hide
From the shadow that’s creeping up beside you
There’s a magic running through your soul
But you can’t have it all

Whatever you do
I’ll be two steps behind you
Where ever you go
And I’ll be there to remind you
That it only takes a minute of your precious time
To turn around
I’ll be two steps behind

Take the time to think about it
Just walk the line you know you just can’t fight it
Take a look around you’ll know what you can’t find
Like the fire that’s burning up inside me

Now there’s a magic running through your soul
But you can’t have it all

Whatever you do
I’ll be two steps behind you
Where ever you go
And I’ll be there to remind you
That it only takes a minute of your precious time
To turn around
I’ll be two steps behind

There’s a magic running through your soul
But you, you can’t have it all

Whatever you do
I’ll be two steps behind you
Where ever you go
And I’ll be there to remind you
That it only takes a minute of your precious time
To turn around
I’ll be two steps behind

4 Comments »

  1. I’m sorry I’ve accidently read your blog == I was wondering who you are until I read this blog and recall the momories which your faces at Cameron Highland. Erm, you think you know who am I? I’m Lee’s gf anyway. I guess I’ve knew what you meant in your blog but one thing I love your blog, those songs with lyrics. CheerS. Those are wonderful really.

    Anyway, take time to heal a relation. I might be useless to say those now but still, cheer up ya.

    P/S : I’m bad in cheering ppl anyway. Hope you wont mind ==”

  2. Jus have to worry that you will feel gay about my blog since, its all with broken languegua 😦 I’m bad in English anyway. Hope you wont mind ^^

    I accepted your msn’s add, hope everything go smoothly for ya. I’m in a rush for work so, sayonara =)

  3. Blake said,

    yeah this song is the best…

    it was written shortly after rick allens arm was lost, the band figured they were losing someone, and Joe Elliot helped by Steve Clark wrote this thinking they were going to lose a great drummer but they wanted him to know whatever he decided to do they were there for him. this song is kind of a love song, but not boy/girl love, more like brother/brother love. They kept it on hand and after Steve’s Death in 1991 they tweaked some lyrics and released the song in Steve’s honor in 1993. I Know this because my Dad helped them Produce the Final Copy.

  4. LynxLee said,

    Oh wow. Thanks Blake. I guess sometimes relationships is all I think about. Thanks for the insight. Interesting..


Leave a comment