May 24, 2016

Wendell B – Just Don’t Understand You

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 4:37 pm by LynxLee


Sometimes we just don’t understand some people. I mean, it’s almost like when people argue and jumped off a moving car just to avoid an argument; or someone driving the one who always keep coming back – away from him/her.

It’s something we struggle to understand, and I guess the easiest thing to do is to accept it and get on with our lives. Then there’s times we still stick around thinking, “What would happen if things changed, or if things doesn’t?”. It’s hard to understand why we get emotionally attached sometimes, and it’s even harder to understand those who doesn’t.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, it’s all “weird”. I stumbled upon this gem after listening to some Southern Soul R&B – just felt like drinking a “soda” every now and then. I guess every now and then we need that “Sugar Rush” and swim through our heartbeats. Don’t change nothin’ – I just don’t understand you.

good-times

Mama taught me my ABCs, Daddy taught me how to 123
Went to school and got a college degree
But I just don’t understand you
I’ve been around the world, across the seven seas
Swam the deepest ocean, highest tree?
Went back to school and got my bachelor’s degree but I still don’t understand you

 

Girl we’ve been together for quite some time
And I’ve never had the chance to speak my mind
But girl you know I love you
But you keep a lot of hell up in my home
It’s time we get it together baby
Or leave the thing aloneChorus
Mama taught me my ABCs, Daddy taught me how to 123
Went to school and got a college degree
But I just don’t understand you
I’ve been around the world, across the seven seas
Swam the deepest ocean, highest tree?
Went back to school and got my bachelor’s degree but I still don’t understand you

Now here I go again trying to make you understand
All the pain I go through baby trying to be a strong man
See I’ve paid all your bills baby
Keep you in the finest clothes
And still you won’t do right baby
Seems you’re out of control

So tell me what do I do because I’ve gone my last mile
I don’t want to lose the love we’ve had
But it’s time for me to smile awhile
But I’ll keep my door open baby, I just want a happy home
But it’s time we get it together or like ? say, get gone

Chorus

Leave a Reply

