May 16, 2007

Jordin Sparks – Wishing On A Star

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 10:33 pm by LynxLee


Wanna guess who will be the American Idol 2007? Hehe.. you know my pick! 😉

I think Jordin did a great job with this song. Blake had the style right with one or two of the songs whereas Melinda is pretty consistent in any song she sang.

Hmm.. I’d go for Jordin all the way, based on her singing talents, her presentation, her style, her looks, her stage presence & mainly, her vocals. Plus, I like her taste of music as well. Contemporary & unique, improving the songs she sings from the original.

What’s your take?

Dan

And I wish on all the rainbows that I see
I wish on all the people who really dream
And I’m wishing on tomorrow, praying it’ll comes
And I’m wishing on all the lovin’ we’ve ever done

I’m wishing on a star
To follow where you are
I’m wishing on a dream
To follow what it means

[Not in video]
I’m wishing on a star
To follow where you are
I’m wishing on a dream
To follow what it means

[/Not in video]

And I wish on all the rainbows that I see
I wish on all the people who really dream
And I’m wishing on tomorrow, praying it’ll comes
And I’m wishing on all the lovin’ we’ve ever done

[Not in video]
I never thought I’d see
A time when you would be
So far away from home
So far away from me

Just think of all the moments that we’d spent
I just can’t let you go, for me you were meant
And I didn’t mean to hurt you, but I know
That in the game of love you reap what you sow

[/Not in video]

I feel it’s time we should make up, baby
I feel it’s time for us to get back together
And make the best of things, oh, baby
When we’re together, whether or never

[Not in video]
I feel it’s time we should make up, baby
I feel it’s time for us to get back together
And make the best of things, oh, baby
When we’re together, whether or never

I’m wishing on a star
To follow where you are
I’m wishing on a dream
To follow what it means

And I wish on all the rainbows that I see
I wish on all the people we’ve ever been
And I’m hopin’ on all the days to come and days to go
And I’m hopin’ on days of lovin’ you so

I’m wishing on a star
To follow where you are
I’m wishing on a star
Oh;oh;oh;
And I wish on all the rainbows that I see

I’m wishing on a star
To follow where you are
I’m wishing on a star
And I wish on all the rainbows that I see

I’m wishing on a star
To follow where you are
I’m wishing on a star
oh, oh, ah, ah

I’m wishing on a star, oh,oh
To follow where you are
I’m wishing on a star, baby
To follow wherever you might be
[/Not in video]

Wishing in a star, oh, oh

To follow where you are, oh, oh, ah, ah

Wishing in a star, oh, oh

Powered by ScribeFire.

2 Comments »

  1. baw said,

    hmmm..i like both of em….whoever wins i’ll still be happy.

  2. jess said,

    its funny how when it was announced that she was to sing the song and she cheered, and later she told simon she has never heard the song before.
    (:


Leave a Reply

