June 17, 2016

Kari Kimmel – Every Second

Posted in Lyrics, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , , , at 11:29 am by LynxLee


If you’ve been following my blog for some time, you’d know I simply love artists that bear their soul. Love songs, family, expression of struggles, hope, strength, faith and a lot more.

I do judge a book by it’s cover; but for what’s it worth – I do dedicate myself to certain people I like/love and change accordingly. I don’t waste time when it comes to feelings, I mean – we’re living every second until the day we die.. shouldn’t we measure it by love?

Kari Kimmel has always been a favourite for me ever since I heard her songs. Bear in mind I’m all the way here in Malaysia listening to artists in United States. I’ve listened to her 11 tracks in her latest album (released two days ago – 15th June 2016) and identified track 1, 8 (this one) and 11 to be the best ones (food for the sentimental soul of mine). Feel free to click on her album below and support her via iTunes. And yes, I did write the lyrics below by hand – obviously copyrighted by Kari Kimmel’s Recording Company.

She posted the below under Facebook:
“Having spent the past year welcoming her baby Poppy into the world, aptly titled “Poppyfields”, this album captures Kari at her most vulnerable, harnessing a collection of songs written for film that capture those familiar moments that make us feel alive.”

Can’t get more “vulnerable” than this track.

Travel over, Hold on, Express yourself – we won’t know what’s coming; but we’d know what we’d lose if we don’t.

Don’t waste “every second”. Go for it.

13432275_10154535794679311_2387699882457022167_n
I feel your fingers when you’re holding tight to me
I can’t believe we’re standing here
I couldn’t write a better story on a crazy dream
We were always meant to be

I can’t believe this is real
And I can’t believe it’s happening
You’re everything to me
There isn’t a doubt in my mind
Nothing could be more perfect or right

I’m falling way too hard
I’m falling way too far
Every second that I’m with you
Every second that I’m with you
I risked it all
So deep in love
Every second that I’m with you
Every second that I’m with you

I feel your fingers when you’re holding tight to me
I can’t believe we’re standing here
I couldn’t write a better story on a crazy dream
We were always meant to be

And that’s what keeps me holding on

I’m falling way too hard
I’m falling way too far
Every second that I’m with you
Every second that I’m with you
I risked it all
So deep in love
Every second that I’m with you
Every second that I’m with you

I’ve been waiting for this for so long

I can’t explain it
I just know I can’t walk away
I know that I can’t walk away

Sometimes it’s so crazy game I don’t know how to play
But I know that you feel the same

That’s what keeps me holding on

I’m falling way too hard
I’m falling way too far
Every second that I’m with you
Every second that I’m with you
I risked it all
So deep in love
Every second that I’m with you
Every second that I’m with you

I can’t believe this is real
And I can’t believe it’s happening
You’re everything to me
There isn’t a doubt in my mind
Nothing could be more perfect or right

I’m falling way too hard
I’m falling way too far
Every second that I’m with you
Every second that I’m with you
I risked it all
So deep in love
Every second that I’m with you
Every second that I’m with you

I’ve been waiting for this for so long

Leave a Reply

