June 15, 2016

Blue October – Break Ground

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 1:48 pm by LynxLee


“If I could be good enough, then I would be blown away. And I could be their everyone, and I could be there everyday. If I could let go, then I could change the world, but I can’t stop always tearing myself down.”

I don’t think I’ve heard such a more profound lyric in such a nice relaxing tune. Perhaps it’s my own self limiting awareness, but it’s for my own comfort to be humble. I know I am good enough, but I do want to be good enough as well. This summarize how I feel when things bring me down. Ever since I posted Home, I started listening to this band’s album – I love the lyrics, vocals and style.

I feel like I could; Break Ground.

BO-edit-1400x934
If I could be good enough, then I would be blown away.
And I could be their everyone, and I could be there everyday.
If I could be good enough, then I could just glow.

If I could let go, then I could change the world, but I can’t stop always tearing myself down.
I can be good enough. Yeah, I will break ground.

Pain comes, lonely, weekend, shoulder, been here before.
Locked up, stepped on, so prominent, so loud, I can’t belong.
Only by my so wide-eyed other side I can’t belong.
Rain comes, priceless, do whatever works best, been here before.

If I could be good enough, then I would be blown away.
And I could be their everyone, and I could be there everyday.
If I could be good enough, then I could just glow.

If I could let go, then I could change the world, but I can’t stop always tearing myself down.
I can be good enough. Yeah, I will break ground.

I focus on the dawn, man, ’cause something doesn’t feel right.
I feel it in my bones like God is throwing stones. Yeah, I’m gonna find the light.
And the weight of what you’re going through is bigger than your will to change.
You have to start somewhere; despair won’t wear wherever again.

If I could be good enough, then I would be blown away.
And I could be their everyone, and I could be there everyday.
If I could be good enough, then I could just glow.

If I could let go, then I could change the world, but I can’t stop always tearing myself down.
I can be good enough. Yeah, I will break ground.

Proud. Calm. Loud. Strong. Heart. Soul. I let go.

If I could let go, then I could change the world, but I can’t stop always tearing myself down.
I can be good enough. Yeah, I will break ground, but I can’t stop always tearing myself down.
I can be good enough. Yeah, I will break ground. Yeah, I will break ground.
I can be good enough. Yeah, I will break ground.

Leave a Reply

