June 6, 2016

X Ambassadors – Unsteady

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , at 3:02 pm by LynxLee


Sometimes the truth will set you free, sometimes it will keep you in a hurt-box. Yet better than to lie, better than to be insincere – if I wanted to hurt you; I would’ve – I only want you to be happy. Hold my hand if you’re unsteady – unless you don’t trust me anymore; just let me go – doesn’t mean I will.

It’s how I feel when I listen to this lyrics, words conjure up in my mind and I comment it the way I know how – imagination. Perhaps an unsteady one.

x-ambassadors-justin-caruso-unsteady-2016-billboard-620
Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady
Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady


Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady
Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteadyMama, come here
Approach, appear
Daddy, I’m alone
‘Cause this house don’t feel like homeIf you love me, don’t let go
If you love me, don’t let go

Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady
Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady

Mother, I know
That you’re tired of being alone
Dad, I know you’re trying
To fight when you feel like flying

But if you love me, don’t let go
If you love me, don’t let go

Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady
Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady

Hold, hold on, hold onto me
‘Cause I’m a little unsteady
A little unsteady

Leave a Reply

