May 3, 2016

Rudimental ft. Ed Sheeran – Lay It All On Me

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post tagged , , , at 5:01 pm by LynxLee


It’s funny, back years ago; when I was a kid – I’ve always wanted to talk to people about my problems. In hopes that someone can change how I see things, or make me feel better. I would try everything and anyone – my family, friends, colleagues, classmates, strangers or even my own self by journal. At least until I’m better, and know that I’m better and until I can influence someone positively back as well. Surely it’s hard – being an arrogant, cocky person. Over time I went soft – having done a lot of mistakes and been through a lot of problems in my life; I changed. I believe I’m better, and I’m no longer arrogant – just a confident pessimist. I’m very good at absorbing how others feel and balancing things out.

One thing that I wanted though is to help people out – listen to others and help them through whatever they go through. Sometimes I don’t follow through and maybe I lost a few friends, but I want them to know that I would do whatever I can to help out – listen, talk, support. Not sure why I don’t exactly get to influence people that way, but I’m certainly open to it. At some point, I want to tell my family & friends; & some people – talk to me. I wanted someone to talk to me about my problems back then, let me repay you by talking about yours. I’m all ears. I’ll try to help you out and maybe you’ll help me the same – somehow. Lay it all on me.

-Dan

384418052f9641bcde905f4f4fb04419.1000x1000x1Let my love in, let my love in
Lay your heart on me
If you’re hurting, if you’re hurting
Lay it all on me
You can lay it all on me
Lay it all on me
Lay it all on me
If you’re hurting, if you’re hurting
Lay it all on me

All alone as you look through the door
Nothing left to see
If it hurts and you can’t take no more
Lay it all on me

No you don’t have to keep it under lock and key
Cause I will never let you down
And if you can’t escape all your uncertainties
Baby I can show you how

Let my love in, let my love in
Lay your heart on me
If you’re hurting, if you’re hurting
Lay it all on me
You can lay it all on me
Lay it all on me
Lay it all on me
If you’re hurting, if you’re hurting
Lay it all on me

If you’re scared when you’re out on your own
Just remember me
Cause I won’t let you go, let alone
Lay it all on me

No you don’t have to keep it under lock and key
Cause I will never let you down
And if you can’t escape all your uncertainties
Baby I can show you how

Let my love in, let my love in
Lay your heart on me
If you’re hurting, if you’re hurting
Lay it all on me
You can lay it all on me
Lay it all on me
Lay it all on me
If you’re hurting, if you’re hurting
Lay it all on me

So if you’re hurting babe
Just let your heart be free
You got a friend in me
I’ll be your shoulder at anytime you need
Baby I believe
So if you’re hurting babe
Just let you’re heart be free
You got a friend in me
I’ll be your shoulder at anytime you need
Baby I believe
You can lay it all on me

Let my love in, let my love in
Lay your heart on me
If you’re hurting, if you’re hurting
Lay it all on me (lay it all on me)
Lay it all on me (lay it all on me)
Lay it all on me
If you’re hurting, if you’re hurting
Lay it all on me (lay it all on me)
Lay it all, lay it all
Lay it all (lay it all on me)
Lay it all, lay it all
Lay it all on me
Lay it all, lay it all on me
Lay it all on me
Lay it all, lay it all on me
Lay it all on me

Leave a Reply

