February 24, 2015

Ariana Grande – One Last Time

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 2:31 pm by LynxLee


I’ve spoken to a friend recently about a failed marriage in which both parties were comfortable at first and then one of them started to change – regardless for the better or worse, the problem that I see was that he changed to someone she could not recognize.

The worse part of it was that she doesn’t want to change, to be flexible – to be able to complement each other. He, on the other hand – doesn’t seem to be emotionally comforting enough to help her through the changes. So they have their expectations clashed in between them.

Perhaps I saw this music a little too deep, but in relation to this track – sometimes the “Meteors” that end the world could be as simple as ending the relationship. The problem was that they didn’t see it coming, and they can’t do anything about it. So it ends.

Being honest and being a liar doesn’t seem to be opposites, to me (as per the lyrics). I believe sometimes you need to be both, and then switch – again. I guess it depends who you’re being honest to, you just might be lying to another. So one last time, what’s your priority and passion?

2ptd3eq5ukkSo one last time
I need to be the one who takes you home
One more time
I promise after that, I’ll let you go
Baby, I don’t care if you got her in your heart
All I really care is you wake up in my arms
One last time
I need to be the one who takes you home

I was a liar
I gave into the fire
I know I should’ve fought it
At least I’m being honest
Feel like a failure
‘Cause I know that I failed you
I should’ve done you better
‘Cause you don’t want a liar (come on)

And I know, and I know, and I know
She gives you everything but, boy, I couldn’t give it to you
And I know, and I know, and I know
That you got everything
But I got nothing here without you

So one last time
I need to be the one who takes you home
One more time
I promise after that, I’ll let you go
Baby, I don’t care if you got her in your heart
All I really care is you wake up in my arms
One last time
I need to be the one who takes you home

I don’t deserve it
I know I don’t deserve it
But stay with me a minute
I swear I’ll make it worth it
Can’t you forgive me?
At least just temporarily
I know that this is my fault
I should’ve been more careful (come on)

And I know, and I know, and I know
She gives you everything but, boy, I couldn’t give it to you
And I know, and I know, and I know
That you got everything
But I got nothing here without you, baby

So one last time
I need to be the one who takes you home
One more time
I promise after that, I’ll let you go
Baby, I don’t care if you got her in your heart
All I really care is you wake up in my arms
One last time
I need to be the one who takes you home

I know I should’ve fought it
At least I’m being honest
But stay with me a minute
I swear I’ll make it worth it
‘Cause I don’t want to be without you

So one last time
I need to be the one who takes you home
One more time
I promise after that, I’ll let you go
Baby, I don’t care if you got her in your heart
All I really care is you wake up in my arms
One last time
I need to be the one who takes you home (yeah)

One last time
I need to be the one who takes you home

Leave a Reply

