December 15, 2014

ViLLE BABY feat. Kehv – Changes (Movement of Change)

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , , , at 4:39 pm by LynxLee


I got this track literally from Twitter. ViLLE BABY actually dropped me a message (and I’m sure others too) with a link to this and I’ve gotta say, I’m resonating with this track. It’s smooth, great lyrics and clear message delivered. I remember back when I listened to these tracks a lot. It’s been hard to write up these messages because we’re too busy living our lives. We’re better than that, and the problem is – others ain’t the same. How about we do our part to have some changes?

zzzzzzzEMPHASIS

Something you gotta know

There’s gotta be a better way of livin’ then we doin’
And maybe you don’t see it but the world we got is ruined
If you don’t wanna care, ay..
I can’t make ya
I’m just doin’ my part, cause we need some changes

If I can change the world
I’d do it for the kids
Cause growin’ up alone is a hard way to live
And no one understands what it’s like for them
They say it’s every man for himself, but a boy ain’t a man
So what is he supposed to do
No one to teach him
His only examples always tend to deceive him
How’s he gonna learn wrong from right
with all these nonsense
Go with your gut
because we all got a conscience
Ya gotta believe me
I know it ain’t easy

But nothin in life ever worth it could be
We only worried bout now
No one cares for the future
And soon we won’t have one to worry about losin’

Cause this ain’t a game
And we ain’t winnin’ nothing
And money’s the problem that’s causin’ the strugglin’
If ya wanna survive
my brother, you gotta hustle
and you need the brains as much as you need the muscle

everybody say
we need understandin’
nothing is every lasting
changes
changes come and go
How much I’ve to suffer
in this trying times
something you got to know

I see the ways of the world collapse
swear these young girls older by the way that they act
And it’s all because there ain’t a man there to show ’em
how a lady should be treated
they just learnin’ as they goin’
And I know we gotta crawl ‘fore we learn to walk
But we oughta know to think
before we talk
how we goin’ta know we right
if we don’t know if it’s wrong
And for a lesson to be learned
education should be taught

There’s problems in the world we don’t care about solvin’
Cause if we don’t see it
we don’t wanna be bothered
But how you goin’ to ignore when a child is starvin’
And left alone cause somebody just didn’t want ’em
And I ain’t goin to lie, it kinda hurts to be human
When things are beyond our control
then we useless
And ain’t it a shame, ain’t a thang we can do for this
World that was given can be taken until he through wit’ us

everybody say
we need understandin’
nothing is every lasting
changes
changes come and go
How much I’ve to suffer
in this trying times
something you got to know

there’s gotta be a better way than living the way we do
And maybe you don’t see it but the world we got is ruined
If you don’t wanna care, ay..
I can’t make ya
I’m just doin’ my part, cause we need some changes

Leave a Reply

