August 11, 2014

Tom Odell – Grow Old with Me

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , , at 5:19 pm by LynxLee


Spotify recommended me to listen to Tom Odell’s album and I’m not disappointed. Quite similar style to Keane, he’s so good with his vocals and I think you’d probably feel the “freshness”.

With lyrics like this, how do you not wanna enjoy the simple thoughts, memories and future memories you’ll be making?
Grow_Old_with_Me_single_coverI’ll pull those sheets
When it’s cold on your feet
Cause you’ll fall back to sleep
Every time

Grow old with me
Let us share what we see
And all the best it could be
Just you and I

I can feel you breathing
With your hair on my skin
As we lie here within
The night

I’ll pull those sheets
When it’s cold on your feet
Cause you’ll fall back to sleep
Every time

Grow old with me
Let us share what we see
And all the best it could be
Just you and I

And our hands they might age
And our bodies will change
But we’ll still be the same
As we are

We’ll still sing our song
When our hair ain’t so blonde
And our children have sung
We were right

They’ll sing
Grow old with me
Let us share what we see
And all the best it could be
Just you and I

And the hairs they stand up
And my feet start to thump
Yet the feeling is dreaming
Around

You’ll be the one
Make me hard, make me come
Make me feel like I’m real
And alive

Grow old with me
Let us share what we see
And all the best it could be
Just you and I

Grow old with me
Let us share what we see
And all the best it could be
Just you and I

Leave a Reply

