August 5, 2014

10cc – I’m Not In Love

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 9:28 am by LynxLee


I can’t help it, after watching Guardians of Galaxy, how do I pass posting part of the Incredible Mix v1? The movie references a great pick of amazing Oldies and let me tell ya, I have no idea how they’d include them in such a modern(in Space!), animated and action movie. It’s crazy genius! No spoilers here, but my links may have some. Anyway, if you didn’t watch yet – seriously; go watch it! =D

That said, since this track was in the first scene of the movie; I thought I push you guys down memory lane about the past where you’ve probably been “denied in such a ostensible romantic way”.

I know two of my good friends just broke up with their partners. One guy left his girlfriend after being together for more than 6 years, due to his ego and her lack of enthusiasm (plus, he’s got a new girl) and the other one; the girl left the guy because there were too much 6 years+ sacrificing for each other (plus, she’s got a new guy).

Just like the Mix Tape, when you’re done with this track, MOVE ON! There’s other awesome tracks to enjoy. =D

Oh, and in case you wanna find out how did the Director pick these tracks, here you go.

If you want a great reference to the tracks and when they used it, go here.

You wanna buy the album? Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol.1

Groot Morning, Afternoon, Evening or Night; Fellas! =D

wdamjtdckf1ffitb02vs
10cc+-+I'm+Not+In+Love+-+3-+CD+SINGLE-554980I like to see you
But then again
That doesn’t mean you mean that much to me
So if I call you
Don’t make a fuss
Don’t tell your friends about the two of us
I’m not in love, no no, it’s because..

I’m not in love
So don’t forget it
It’s just a silly phase I’m going through
And just because
I call you up
Don’t get me wrong, don’t think you’ve got it made
I’m not in love, no no, it’s because..

I like to see you
But then again
That doesn’t mean you mean that much to me
So if I call you
Don’t make a fuss
Don’t tell your friends about the two of us
I’m not in love, no no, it’s because..

I keep your picture
Upon the wall
It hides a nasty stain that’s lying there
So don’t you ask me
To give it back
I know you know it doesn’t mean that much to me
I’m not in love, no no, it’s because..

Ooh you’ll wait a long time for me
Ooh you’ll wait a long time
Ooh you’ll wait a long time for me
Ooh you’ll wait a long time

I’m not in love
So don’t forget it
It’s just a silly phase I’m going through
And just because I call you up
Don’t get me wrong, don’t think you’ve got it made
I’m not in love
I’m not in love

Leave a Reply

