April 19, 2014

The Four Seasons – December, 1963 (Oh, What a Night)

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 1:27 am by LynxLee


My wife and I went to watch Jersey Boys in Malaysia last night and it was phenomenal. (then again, I’ve always been a musical kinda guy) We had a great time watching them perform and the production was great as well.

Did you know the song “Grease” was from The Four Seasons? Did you know Frankie Valli (The Four Seasons Frontman) still sings today? Do you know “Can’t take my eyes off you” is their original song?

Frankly, I like the Jersey accent. It’s got that rough tone to it. I like how they told the story and I felt like I know them well already whilst keeping it so entertaining.

Btw, I’ve opened up a new blog with my wife. Do drop by. I’ve wrote a review on the musical as well at Unitedesires.com

Have A Good Night! (Oh What a Night!)

December_1963_oh_what_a_nightOh, what a night
You know, I didn’t even know her name
But I was never gonna be the same
What a lady, what a night

Oh, what a night
Hypnotizing, mesmerizing me
She was everything I dreamed she’d be
Sweet surrender, what a night

Oh, what a night
Late December, back in ’63
What a very special time for me
As I remember, what a night

Oh, what a night
You know, I didn’t even know her name
But I was never gonna be the same
What a lady, what a night

Oh, I
I got a funny feeling when she walked in the room
Hey, my
As I recall, it ended much too soon

Oh, what a night
Hypnotizing, mesmerizing me
She was everything I dreamed she’d be
Sweet surrender, what a night

And I felt a rush like a rolling bolt of thunder
Spinning my head around and taking my body under
Oh, what a night

Oh, I
Got a funny feeling when she walked in the room
Hey, my
As I recall, it ended much too soon

Oh, what a night
Why’d it take so long to see the light?
Seemed so wrong, but now it seems so right
What a lady, what a night

Oh, I felt a rush like a rolling bolt of thunder
Spinning my head around and taking my body under
Oh, what a night (Do do do do do, do do do do)
Oh, what a night (Do do do do do, do do do do)
Oh, what a night (Do do do do do, do do do do)
Oh, what a night (Do do do do do, do do do do)
Oh, what a night (Do do do do do, do do do do)
Oh, what a night (Do do do do do, do do do do)
Oh, what a night (Do do do do do, do do do do)

Leave a Reply

