June 4, 2013

Mariah Carey ft. Miguel – #Beautiful

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , , , at 6:46 am by LynxLee


Beautiful… and your mind is … beautiful… =D

I’ve gotta admit, with all these stuff going right at me these days; I’m starting to doubt myself that I’m able to handle it. Yet, sometimes we need that few friends to clear it up and make us understand the beauty of imperfection. It’s something we all have and this is the idea that will make us feel much better. Not only changing our perception, but changing our world.. making it.. beautiful..

I have a choice to choose in between a colorful life, or monotonous grayscale black-white or sepia. When we get these, our moods come into play and the truth is; we are living such a colorful life that it’s sometimes rather wasted to leave the other colors behind.

Surely you can see from this track itself, they added “colorful” words.. “colorful” clothes – inner and outer.. incredible lights and incredible clarity of the warehouse full of lights and a beautiful car. Yes, it’s sexy and a little explicit; but we’re looking at the world of entertainment at it’s best. Love it or hate it, it requires great co-ordination of skills to make this music video itself.

I was a little stressed out about my life and everything that’s going on, but if we just sit for a while and think about it – everything is colorful; and in my books, that’s just beauty.. #beautiful.

mariah-carey-miguel-beautiful-e1367538001847You’re beautiful, and your mind is fucking beautiful
And I can’t pretend that that doesn’t mean a thing to me, to me, yeah
You’re beautiful, good lord, you’re fucking beautiful
And I can’t pretend that that doesn’t mean a thing to me, to me, yeah, yeah


[Intro: Mariah Carey]
Ah, ah, you’re beautiful
(Yeah)
Ah, ah, you’re beautiful

[Verse 1: Miguel]
Hop on the back of my bike
Let the good wind blow through your hair
With an ass like that and a smile so bright
Oh, you’re killing me, you know it ain’t fair, yeah
Ride on through the middle of the night
Let the moonlight kiss your skin
When you dance like that, your jeans so tight
Oh, you’re killing me, baby do it again

[Hook: Miguel]
You’re beautiful, and your mind is fucking beautiful
And I can’t pretend that that doesn’t mean a thing to me, to me, yeah
You’re beautiful, good lord, you’re fucking beautiful
And I can’t pretend that that doesn’t mean a thing to me, to me, yeah, yeah

[Verse 2: Mariah Carey]
I like when you run red lights
Don’t stop ’til you thrill me, oh how you thrill me
Always in control, how you do it, I don’t know
But I don’t care, take me anywhere
‘Cause it’s beautiful, ooh you make me feel undressable
And I can’t pretend that that doesn’t mean a thing to me, to me, oh yeah

[Hook: Miguel & Mariah Carey]

[Outro]
Oh oh oh oh
Yeah yeah
You don’t know what you’re doing darling
Hop on back my bike darling
Oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh
Don’t you worry darling

Leave a Reply

