January 22, 2013

Imagine Dragons – It’s Time

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 6:37 am by LynxLee


I would like to know how this track relates to you all. Here’s how it relates to me:

My wife and I had a few arguments, last night we had a ridiculous argument. It’s ridiculous because she’s passive aggressive, I’m active aggressive. She’s the type to let it go; I’m the type to talk it through. She’s the type that ignores you when she’s angry; I’m the type that hunts you down until we settle.

Point is, this track plays along my mind throughout the night. Especially the emphasis below, “Now don’t you understand.. I’m never changing who I am.” I think it’s rather clear from the many relationships I’ve been through, the many experiences that has been shared through my life, they always say the same old thing; “Never change your partner, or expect him/her to change.” Chances are, you’re setting up yourself for a disappointment.

Yet, never fear. My wife and I made amends. (luckily for her, I’m the type to apologize..)

Still, think about it – is it worth holding a grudge or be angry? (unless your job requires beating people up – Here Comes The Boom!). Yeah, I just saw that movie yesterday. Awesome. =D

Point is; whatever you may be thinking about:
Give time.. (think clear) and within a day.. say this..
“It’s Time”.

We’re not getting any younger, you know. Don’t waste it.

Cheers for visiting this site again. Thanks. =D

Imagine_Dragons_-_It's_TimeIt’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bit bigger, but then I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand
That I’m never changing who I am

So this is what you meant
When you said that you were spent
And now it’s time to build from the bottom of the pit
Right to the top
Don’t hold back
Packing my bags and giving the academy a rain check

I don’t ever wanna let you down
I don’t ever wanna leave this town
‘Cause after all
This city never sleeps at night

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bit bigger, but then I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand
That I’m never changing who I am

So this is where you fell
And I am left to sail
The path to heaven runs through miles of clouded hell
Right to the top
Don’t look back
Turning the rags and giving the commodities a rain check

I don’t ever wanna let you down
I don’t ever wanna leave this town
‘Cause after all
This city never sleeps at night

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bit bigger but then I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand
That I’m never changing who I am

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bit bigger, but then I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand
That I’m never changing who I am

This road never looked so lonely
This house doesn’t burn down slowly
To ashes, to ashes

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bit bigger, but then I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand
That I’m never changing who I am

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bit bigger, but then I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand
That I’m never changing who I am

Leave a Reply

