April 15, 2010

Will Young – Leave Right Now

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 9:36 pm by LynxLee


Yes, it’s true. I’m leaving you.. I’m gonna continue my lyrics blog in Google’s Blogger. Will you guys follow me there?

Maaan.. I still remember Will Young. The british singer with such suave and style. This song is the most memorable thing from him. The video is awesome. As I recall, he’s the first Pop Idol (British version of American Idol). Glad to hear his song now playing for the exit of the latest season of American Idol. Love it!

I’m here just like I said
Though its breaking every rule I’ve ever made
My racing heart is just the same
Why make it strong to break it once again?
And I’d love to say I do
Give everything to you
But I can never now be true

I wouldn’t know how to say
How good it feels seeing you today
I see you’ve got your smile back
Like you say your right on track
But you may never know why
Once bitten twice is shy
If I’m proud perhaps I should explain
I couldn’t bear to lose you again

I think I’d better leave right now
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now
Feeling weaker and weaker
Somebody better show me out
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now


[Verse 1]
I’m here just like I said
Though its breaking every rule I’ve ever made
My racing heart is just the same
Why make it strong to break it once again?
And I’d love to say I do
Give everything to you
But I can never now be true
So I say…

[Chorus]
I think I’d better leave right now
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now
Feeling weaker and weaker
Somebody better show me out
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now

[Verse 2]
I’m here so please explain
Why you’re opening up a healing wound again
I’m a little more careful
Perhaps it shows
But if I lose the highs, at least I’m spared the lows
Bridge
Now I tremble in your arms
What could be the harm
To feel my spirit calm
So I say..

[Repeat Chorus]

[Middle 8]
I wouldn’t know how to say
How good it feels seeing you today
I see you’ve got your smile back
Like you say your right on track
But you may never know why
Once bitten twice is shy
If I’m proud perhaps I should explain
I couldn’t bear to lose you again

[Repeat Chorus]

Yes I will…

[Repeat Chorus]

Leave a Reply

