March 4, 2010

Lady Antebellum – When You Got A Good Thing

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , at 4:57 am by LynxLee


Love the guitar in the start, the piano, the vocals, and the lyrics are just so sentimental.

Everybody keeps telling me I’m such a lucky man,
Lookin’ at you standing there, I know I am.
Barefoot beauty with eyes that blue,
Sunshine sure looks good on you, I swear.

Oh I can’t believe I finally found ya, baby.
Happy ever after, after all this time.
Oh there’s gonna be some up and downs,
But with you to wrap my arms around, I’m fine.

You know you keep bringin’ out the best in me,
And I need you now, even more than the air I breathe.

You can make me laugh when I want to cry.
This will last forever, I just know.

You gotta know. When you got a good thing.

M:
Everybody keeps telling me I’m such a lucky man,
Lookin’ at you standing there, I know I am.
Barefoot beauty with eyes that blue,
Sunshine sure looks good on you, I swear.

F:
Oh I can’t believe I finally found ya, baby.
Happy ever after, after all this time.
Oh there’s gonna be some up and downs,
But with you to wrap my arms around, I’m fine.

Both:
So baby, hold on tight.
Don’t let go!
Hold on to the love we’re makin’,
‘Cause baby when the ground starts shakin’
you gotta know, when you got a good thing.

M:
You know you keep bringin’ out the best in me,
And I need you now, even more than the air I breathe.

F:
You can make me laugh when I want to cry.
This will last forever, I just know.

M:
I know!

Both:
So baby, Hold on tight.
Don’t let go!
Hold on to the love we’re makin’,
‘Cause baby when the ground starts shakin’
you gotta know, when you got a good thing.

We got a good thing, baby!
Whoa!

So Hold on tight.
Baby, don’t let go!
Hold on to the love we’re makin’,
‘Cause baby when the ground starts shakin’
you gotta know,

F:
oh, You gotta know,

M:
Oh, You gotta know,

F:
You gotta know.

Both:
when you got a good thing.

M:
We got a good thing Baby.

Both:
Whoa. (5Xs)

1 Comment »

  1. Tera said,

    This song is so beautiful the first time i heard it i fell in love.. this is most def mine and my boyfriends song i love love love this song i listened to it every day till the cd got hung in the cd player in my moms car 😦


Leave a Reply

