February 2, 2010

Lady Antebellum – Need You Now

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , at 4:50 am by LynxLee


Lady Antebellum rocked the Grammys with such an emotional song. Though the other Grammy performances were better, I simply love this song the most. Let me know what you think. “You know I need you now..”

Picture perfect memories scattered all around the floor.
Reaching for the phone ‘cuz I can’t fight it anymore.
And I wonder if I ever cross your mind?
For me it happens all the time.
It’s a quarter after one, I’m all alone and I need you now.

Another shot of whiskey, can’t stopping looking at the door.
Wishing you’d come sweeping in the way you did before.
And I wonder if I ever cross your mind?
For me it happens all the time.
It’s a quarter after one, I’m a little drunk and I need you now.

Said I wouldn’t call but I lost all control and I need you now.
And I don’t know how I can do without.
I just need you now.

Picture perfect memories scattered all around the floor.
Reaching for the phone ‘cuz I can’t fight it anymore.
And I wonder if I ever cross your mind?
For me it happens all the time.
It’s a quarter after one, I’m all alone and I need you now.
Said I wouldn’t call but I lost all control and I need you now.
And I don’t know how I can do without.
I just need you now.

Another shot of whiskey, can’t stopping looking at the door.
Wishing you’d come sweeping in the way you did before.
And I wonder if I ever cross your mind?
For me it happens all the time.
It’s a quarter after one, I’m a little drunk and I need you now.
Said I wouldn’t call but I lost all control and I need you now.
And I don’t know how I can do without.
I just need you now.

Oh whoa
Yes I’d rather hurt than feel nothing at all.
It’s a quarter after one, I’m all alone and I need you now.
And I said I wouldn’t call but I’m a little drunk
and I need you now.
Well I don’t know how I can do without.
I just need you now
I just need you now.
Oh baby I need you now.

3 Comments »

  1. TammyC said,

    Okay this is the song i was looking for!! Thanks thanks thanks I found it haha…
    Great song, sound country…some people thought it is Taylor but I know for sure it’s not because it doesn’t sound like Taylor at all. Anyway thanks for recommending..i find ur recommendations brilliant because usually after reading abt it here right, I will somehow hear it on radio or somewhere else (or is it me who’s outdated haha)…
    Take care buddy…Happy early CNY! (why have u sorta disappeared on FB??) haha

    cheers!! ~
    TammYC

    • LynxLee said,

      Hey TammyC!

      Great to hear from ya! Haha.. I had a feeling this would be your cuppa tea. Indeed it’s an amazing song. I believe it’s even better than the “I Run To You” that has won a Grammy for performance.

      Thanks for the praise, I do try to be updated as much as I can and it just feels nice to fill that void of a blog post, ya know? =) Surely you do, you got a bunch of blogs.

      Anywho, much thanks again and yes, HAPPY CNY to you too. I’m still on Facebook, rather more active off Facebook though. haha..

      Cheers!
      Dann

  2. TammyC said,

    Ya!!!!! I actually totally agree with you that “Need You Now” is better than “I Run To You”. Shutz…amazing that we actually have almost same taste in music…scary haha…anyway hope u r doing great k! Cheers~


Leave a Reply

