December 6, 2009

Steven Curtis Chapman – Heaven Is The Face

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 8:03 pm by LynxLee


Chapman and his wife had adopted three children from China and have started a charity organization called Show Hope (formerly called Shaohannah’s Hope), that mobilizes individuals and communities to care for orphans through its international orphan care work as well as adoption aid grants to help put more orphans from overseas and the U.S. in loving, forever families.

One of their youngest daughter, Maria Sue Chunxi Chapman, was killed in a tragic accident on May 21, 2008; accidentally hit by her brother driving a Toyota Land Cruiser pulling into the driveway of their home in Franklin, Tennessee, according to Tennessee Department of Safety spokesman Mike Browning. Maria was pronounced dead upon arrival to the hospital.
(Reference: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steven_Curtis_Chapman)

In one of his album, Beauty Will Rise; Chapman opens up his heart for the most personal and most emotional release of his career. This song’s lyrics alone has such a rich content to how it feels like to have love so deeply. I heard on one of the Malaysian radio stations about this artist and track and I thought to share it here in my blog.

Anyway, as much as I love this blog so much; I have to leave it for a while. Maybe a different project, or something else. My work has occupied so much of my time, I hardly have time to blog anymore. I’m also considering to do something else that may benefit more people in a lot more ways. I’m open to suggestion, so please email me if you have any ideas. Life surely worth more than just self satisfaction, isn’t it? Anyway, this last 10 posts today will be it for the time being. Hope I’ll start a new project on something else soon.

Until then, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year; people!

Mucho Gracias,
DanL

Heaven is the face of a little girl
With dark brown eyes
That disappear when she smiles.
Heaven is the place
Where she calls my name
Says, Daddy please come play with me for awhile.

God, I know, its all of this and so much more,
But God, You know, that this is what Im aching for.
God, you know, I just cant see beyond the door.
So right now…

But in my minds eye I can see a place
Where Your glory fills every empty space.
All the cancer is gone,
Every mouth is fed,
And theres no one left in the orphans bed.
Every lonely heart finds their one true love,
And theres no more goodbye,
And no more not enough,
And theres no more enemy (no more).

Heaven is the face of a little girl
With dark brown eyes
That disappear when she smiles.
Heaven is the place
Where she calls my name
Says, Daddy please come play with me for awhile.

Chorus:
God, I know, its all of this and so much more,
But God, You know, that this is what Im aching for.
God, you know, I just cant see beyond the door.
So right now…

Heaven is the sound of her breathing deep,
Lying on my chest, falling fast asleep while I sing.
And Heaven is the weight of her in my arms,
Being there to keep her safe from harm while she dreams

And God, I know, its all of this and so much more,
But God, You know, that this is what Im longing for
God, you know, I just cant see beyond the door.

Bridge:
But in my minds eye I can see a place
Where Your glory fills every empty space.
All the cancer is gone,
Every mouth is fed,
And theres no one left in the orphans bed.
Every lonely heart finds their one true love,
And theres no more goodbye,
And no more not enough,
And theres no more enemy (no more).

Heaven is a sweet, maple syrup kiss
And a thousand other little things I miss with her gone.
Heaven is the place where she takes my hand
And leads me to You,
And we both run into Your arms.

Oh God, I know, its so much more than I can dream.
Its far beyond anything I can conceive.
So God, You know, Im trusting You until I see
Heaven in the face of my little girl,
Heaven in the face of my little girl.

3 Comments »

  1. Mavis said,

    Thanks for sharing~

    • LynxLee said,

      You’re very much welcome, Mavis. =) Merry Christmas!

  2. Zatil said,

    Merry Chritmas big bro!!!
    enjoy ur day! :))


Leave a Reply

