December 6, 2009

Buckcherry – Everything

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 8:01 pm by LynxLee


Again, this music video was played on the Hard Rock Hotel in Bali while I rest on the bed. Remember the very good and popular track from the same group? Something about Sorry? Well, let me refresh your mind – Sorry. Do check their stuff out, they are really legends! I really really like this track a lot.

I wanna be, I want everything, I want everything.

Somewhere she is on the streets trying to make things better.
Praying to God and breathing deep gotta break this long obsession.

Buried way beneath the sheets, I think she’s having a meltdown.
Finding it hard to fall asleep, she won’t let anyone help her.

[Pre-Chorus]
The look on her face a waste of time she won’t let go gonna roll the dice.
Losing her grace starts to cry I feel her pain when I look in her eyes.

[Chorus]
I wanna be, I want everything, I want everything.

Somewhere she is on the streets trying to make things better.
Praying to God and breathing deep gotta break this long obsession.

[Pre-Chorus]
[Chorus X2]

If I had everything would I still want to be alive or want to be high. [X2]
Now and then she talks to me and sometimes writes me letters.

[Pre-Chorus]
[Chorus X3]

Your eyes, never close your eyes open up your mind and you can have everything. [X2]

Leave a Reply

