November 19, 2009

REO Speedwagon – Keep On Loving You

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , at 12:00 pm by LynxLee


“Keep On Loving You” is a power ballad written by Kevin Cronin and performed by REO Speedwagon. It features the lead guitar work of Gary Richrath. It was one of many REO Speedwagon songs to become a pop hit, reaching the number-one spot for one week in March 1981 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100, and peaking at number seven in the UK Singles Chart.

A classic love song; this song was released the year that my big brother was born, 1980. It was featured in the movie “Ghost from Girlfriend’s Past”. Honestly a great movie for re-thinking how we live in terms of loving people and fully see how we should live our lives to the fullest and not mess them up. Funny, Romantic Comedy that strikes a chord in the possibility guitar. (Too much, Daniel.. too much..)

Cheers,
Dan
And I’m gonna keep on lovin’ you
Cause it’s the only thing I wanna do
I don’t wanna sleep
I just wanna keep on lovin’ you

You should have seen
By the look in my eyes baby
There was something missin’
You should have known
By the tone in my voice maybe
But you didn’t listen
You played dead
But never bled
Instead you lay still in the grass
All coiled up and hissin’

And I though I know
All about those men
Still I don’t remember
Cause it was us baby
Way before them
And we’re still together
And I meant every word I said
When I said that I love you
I meant that I love you forever

And I’m gonna keep on lovin’ you
Cause it’s the only thing I wanna do
I don’t wanna sleep
I just wanna keep on lovin’ you

And I meant every word I said
When I said that I love you
I meant that I love you forever

And I’m gonna keep on lovin’ you
Cause it’s the only thing I wanna do
I don’t wanna sleep
I just wanna keep on lovin’ you

Baby I’m gonna keep on lovin’ you
Cause it’s the only thing I wanna do
I don’t wanna sleep
I just wanna keep on lovin’ you

3 Comments »

  1. Tammy said,

    REO Speedwagon huh? LOL old school~
    I only know 1 song – Can’t Fight this Feeling haha
    U know why? Cz Jensen Ackles sang it in Supernatural…love the song haha.. i mean Can’t Fight This Feeling lar…
    Actually I hv this track too..but not hooked to it (yet) haha

  2. LynxLee said,

    Tammy! you of all people should know I only mentioned this song because of a movie. =) Same with you la.. Supernatural.. ape la you. haha.. he IS pretty good looking tough guy.. =P

  3. Jim said,

    Makasih atas infonya , Adria


Leave a Reply

