October 27, 2009

Cherry Lee (TheBathRoomGirl) – Floating Free

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , , at 9:25 pm by LynxLee


I stumbled upon Cherry Lee’s YouTube channel few days ago. I literally marked favorite as many as half of her music video songs in my YouTube account. I’ve also have been looping this particular track ten times or more. I simply love her vocals (a little Sarah Brightman in this track) and love her original songs. Check her out:

http://www.youtube.com/user/TheBathroomGirl
http://www.myspace.com/thebathroomgirl
http://twitter.com/thebathroomgirl

Download this track here.

You could always name those tunes
take them from the tip of my tongue
and we would beg the sky to wake up
When we froze in the park til dawn

but where, where are you now?
somewhere living lives we dreamed back then
it was all we could hope for
I, I was your everything
Like leaves in the wind, Floating free

verse 1
I’ve got the energy,
so let me take us home
I promise I’ll take it easy,
listen to the late-night radio

You could always name those tunes
take them from the tip of my tongue
and we would beg the sky to wake up
When we froze in the park til dawn

chorus

but where, where are you now?
somewhere living lives we dreamed back then
it was all we could hope for
I, I was your everything
Like leaves in the wind, Floating free

verse 2

We fought to fight together
But in the end our hands let go
I sense you never stopped watching
and i have never stopped believing
‘cos I know the child in you
Every crack, every flaw
and it’s like leaves in the wind , floating free

Chorus

*Bridge*

Floating, floating, I’m not looking down
dreaming of flying, ‘cos you taught me how
Waking, creating, this spirit in me
and I hope you’ll be proud of me
I hope you’ll be proud of me

Chorus

copyright 2009 TheBathroomGirl.

2 Comments »

  1. Martyn said,

    Hi Dan

    Like you I came across Cherry on youtube. Dont ask me how but it has been a pleasure ever since. And it is great to follow people who are also interested in seeing Cherry grow and have actually met her in London. She has a wonderful outlook on life.

    She also has a Facebook site

    http://www.facebook.com/TheBathroomGirl

    Spread the word 🙂

  2. Tammy Lee said,

    Hi Daniel
    Glad you like Cherry’s songs. I stumbled on your blog just now and it is good to know that Cherry does have wonderful friends and fans.
    I really hope she has a great future!


Leave a Reply

