October 6, 2009

Pixie Lott – Nothing Compares

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 5:00 am by LynxLee


Pixie Lott is probably the best new artist to be internationally exposed for this year. (and to think she’s only 18 years old.. even younger than Taylor Swift)
Taylor Swift is born in 1989 and Pixie Lott in 1991.

Anyhow, this is my favorite track from her album. I guess I’m always holding on.. you know.. that’s probably why I love these emotional songs so much. I’ll let go in time. Just needs a little more time..

I have so much mess/clutter to clean up and move on, for good. The first line of the chorus is probably right.. if that’s true, moving on will be the best choice.

Still, I had good times.. =) Though I never heard from you anymore.. We had a good run.

Baby how did we end up like this? Where are you now?

They say if it doesn’t kill you it’ll make you stronger.
Oh, but I can’t be without you any longer.
Everytime I let it go, baby it’s you.
Nothing compares to you.
Nothing compares to you.

Walking down Brick Lane, feel the blue.
Winds blowing lightly and I picture you.
Sweet Sunday morning, with nothing to do.
Love is like a dream, when it’s just me and you.

Open my window, sing me a song.
Baby can’t you see that this is where I belong
With your hand in my hand, still feel feel the love
Really wish that we could go back to the way that it was.

They say if it doesn’t kill you it’ll make you stronger.
Oh, but I can’t be without you any longer.
Everytime I let it go, baby it’s you.
Nothing compares to you.
Nothing compares to you.

Sweet sunday morning, all by myself.
Hard love what we’ve done, when with anyone else.
Watch my mascara dripping down.
Baby how did we end up like this? Where are you now?

They say if it doesn’t kill you it’ll make you stronger.
Oh, but I can’t be without you any longer.
Everytime I let it go, baby it’s you.
Nothing compares to you.
Nothing compares to you.

I’m running fast, as fast as I can, to get you back, just to get you back again.
I can not wait, I can not wait, if we can be, we can be us again.
I cry at night, cry at night, I’ll cry for all the words, all the words I didn’t say.
Sweet Sundays, sweet Sundays.

They say if it doesn’t kill you it’ll make you stronger.
Oh, but I can’t be without you any longer.
Everytime I let it go, baby it’s you.
Nothing compares to you.
Nothing compares to you.

4 Comments »

  1. CHIN EGG said,

    can’t believe she is just 16! anyways thanks for the nice song 🙂
    just drop by to tell you,” DANIEL, IMMA STILL ALIVE!”
    :p

    • LynxLee said,

      CHIN EGG!! It’s been quite some time! Haha.. btw, she’s 18.. not 16.. I’ll drop by your blog.. =P

  2. Debbie Loh said,

    Hey dude, thanks for the warm welcome to WordPress. =) Keep in touch!

    • LynxLee said,

      You’re in a community, babe. We’re IN touch! =) Glad to have ya, Debs.


Leave a Reply

