September 19, 2009

Whitney Houston – Call You Tonight

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 1:00 am by LynxLee


It’s MY BIRTHDAY TODAY!!! And so I’m featuring MY FAVorite song from Whitney Houston’s new album.

I’m really gonna just pamper myself tonight, today. =P
I really do love this single so much, you have no idea how much.
It’s so Whitney. And this is the kind of song that makes me love Whitney Houston so much!

Cheers! šŸ˜€
Dan

The stars must be aligned tonight
I believe this has to have a meaning
Lightning had to strike tonight
Ā“Cause the two of us are finally meeting

In this place at this time
I feel safe when I look in your eyes
I feel like I know you from another life
And it makes me wish I wasnĀ“t so pressed for time

I canĀ“t catch my breath Ā“cause you take it away
The best partner in town could not find words to stay
Now thereĀ“s so many things I wanna get to know
I wish that I could stay but I got to go

The stars must be aligned tonight
I believe this has to have a meaning
Lightning had to strike tonight
Ā“Cause the two of us are finally meeting

In this place at this time
I feel safe when I look in your eyes
I feel like I know you from another life
And it makes me wish I wasnĀ“t so pressed for time

I canĀ“t catch my breath Ā“cause you take it away
The best partner in town could not find words to stay
Now thereĀ“s so many things I wanna get to know
I wish that I could stay but I got to go

So IĀ“m gonna call you tonight
I will baby, just as soon as I get time alone
IĀ“m gonna call you tonight, I will baby
Just as soon as I get home

ThatĀ“s the way it goes in life
You get busy when you just donĀ“t wanna
ThereĀ“s never enough time day or night
You have to make it so baby,

IĀ“m gonna make a way to connect
Ā“Cause your face is one I canĀ“t forget
I feel like I know you from another life
And it makes me wish I wasnĀ“t so pressed for time

I canĀ“t catch my breath Ā“cause you take it away
The best partner in town could not find words to stay
Now thereĀ“s so many things I wanna get to know
I wish that I could stay but I got to go

I canĀ“t catch my breath Ā“cause you take it away
The best partner in town could not find words to stay
Now thereĀ“s so many things I wanna get to know
I wish that I could stay but I got to go

Destiny, I believe in it
Meant to be, donĀ“t you see itĀ“s possible
That with this kind of magic anything can happen
And if you wanna know then stay by the phone
Just stay by the phone

I canĀ“t catch my breath Ā“cause you take it away
The best partner in town could not find words to stay
Now thereĀ“s so many things I wanna get to know
I wish that I could stay but I got to go

So I’m gone call you tonight, I will baby
I will baby, just as soon as I get time alone
IĀ“m gonna call you tonight, I will baby
Just as soon as I get home

5 Comments »

  1. Mei Shang said,

    happy b’day .. good for u

  2. Kenny said,

    I hope you had a good birthday last month. Call You Tonight is my favorite from the new album. It’s a great love song that is not too syrupy or mushy. It also suits her more mature voice perfectly. I listen to it over and over. Glad someone else likes it too. :O)

    • LynxLee said,

      Oh yes I did. I had a great dinner with my college friends. I agree with you on your description. Indeed a worthy song.

  3. […] is probably the second best song from her latest album, next to my super emo fav “Call You Tonight“. In the first video, Whitney sang in the X factor and her dress strap got loose. She was […]


Leave a Reply

