July 27, 2009

Rogers Kenny – Don’t Fall In Love With A Dreamer

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post tagged at 8:58 pm by LynxLee


True to the lyrics, I fell in love with a dreamer once.. only difference is; it’s a “she”. She always have big dreams, I just don’t fit in there; sadly. Heck, she’ll probably dedicate this back to me. Nevertheless, I’m glad she’s chasing her dreams happily. Cause if she’s not happy, I’m always here. I’m always here, for most people. Any of you who visits me here, for sure.

I was so sure this would be the night
You’d close the door and wanna stay with me
And it’d be so easy to tell you I’d stay
Like I’ve done so many times

Just look at you sitting there
Never looked better than tonight
And it’d be so easy to tell you I’d stay
Like I’ve done so many times

I was so sure this would be the night
You’d close the door and wanna stay with me
And it’d be so easy to tell you I’d stay
Like I’ve done so many times

Don’t fall in love with a dreamer
‘Cause he’ll always take you in
Just when you think you’ve really change him
He’ll leave you again
Don’t you fall in love with a dreamer
‘Cause he’ll break you every time
Put out the light and just hold on
Before we say goodbye

Now it’s morning and the phone rings
And you say you’ve gotta get your things together
You just gotta leave before you change your mind
And if you knew what I was thinking girl
I’d turn around if you’d just ask me one more time

Don’t fall in love with a dreamer
‘Cause he’ll always take you in
Just when you think you’ve really change him
He’ll leave you again
Don’t you fall in love with a dreamer
‘Cause he’ll break you every time
Put out the light and just hold on
Before we say goodbye

Leave a Reply

