July 21, 2009

Nikki – Bring Me Down

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 5:00 am by LynxLee


I love her vocals! Nikki, a dutch idol winner in 2008. I stumbled into her song while I was searching for a little pep-up. Indeed, this song pepped me up.
Why do I need a pep up? Well, let’s just say I’ve been crushed. Haha.. not in a bad way; just work and all (you can tell I’m lying).
Oh what the heck, just bring me down!

Check her out Nikki’s Official Site. One word, Nikki. Awesome! =D

btw, Kristine; you might like this song here. =P
(update: this link above is blocked in Malaysia 😦 but lucky for Nikki to reupload it again. Thanks! here’s the link – Nikki – How To Break A Heart)

I really need, I really want you to bring me down!!
Yeah, I miss that mess you make
Come around, for all times sake
I need a sweet taste of bitter, bring me down

Bring me down
Yeah, I miss that mess you make
Come around, for all times sake
I need a sweet taste of bitter

I find myself thinking about what you do
Though I know, I’m better off without you
I never break down any longer
I don’t know why I can’t move on

I really need, I really want you to bring me down!!
Yeah, I miss that mess you make
Come around, for all times sake
I need a sweet taste of bitter, bring me down

I’m looking back, I see I was unhappy
To do-do it again, yeah, that would be crazy
It’s so calm and quiet without you
I gotta admit that I long for you

I really need, I really want you to bring me down!!
Yeah, I miss that mess you make
Come around, for all times sake
I need a sweet taste of bitter, yeah

You’re the river I’ll be drowning in some day
I’ll take my chances anyway

Bring me down
Yeah, I miss that mess you make
Come around, for all times sake
I need a sweet taste of bitter

BRING ME DOWN!!
Yeah, I miss that mess you make
Come around, for all times sake
I need a sweet sweet taste of bitter

Bring me down
Yeah, I miss that mess you make
Come around, for all times sake
I need a sweet taste of bitter, bring me down
Bring me down

4 Comments »

  1. she kind of has that joss stone voice. Rough and nasal-ish..nice tinge to it don’t you think so…:)

    btw..I kind of like that song “how to break a heart”. Love the instruments in that song.

    • LynxLee said,

      I agree, she’s got that little Joss Stone voice.. funny thing is this song reminds me like Kelly Clarkson as well.

      I kind of guessed that you might like the song “How to break a heart” based on what you listen to. =)

      • Daantje said,

        Hi guys, nice to see Nikki is appreciated in Malaysia as well! Here in Holland she scored a number 4 hit with Bring me down and How to break a Heart is her latest single. You should promote her, invite her to Malaysia!! She deserves worldwide fame cause she’s a great singer (won Dutch idols with 62% of the votes). Greetz from the Netherlands and keep up the good work 😉

  2. LynxLee said,

    Hey Daantje, Thanks for visiting. Indeed Nikki’s a special talent. I mean, technically the Malaysian radio hasn’t heard of her yet, but they will surely love her. =)


Leave a Reply

