June 1, 2009

Lenka – Knock Knock

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , at 1:09 am by LynxLee


Despite “The Show” having that weird feel to it, I thought to myself “Oh great! Another Lily Allen!”. After listening to Lenka’s album, I have to say, I’m impressed. It feels like how it was when Mika dropped the album. Not everyone likes it, but it’s breathe of fresh air. The lyrics are pretty “directly riddly”. You gotta love the vocals too. I found out about Lenka from a friend, and I’m glad I noticed. This song, to me, relates a lot; to most of how I feel.. occasionally.. ..keep “knocking”..

btw, watch this performance too.

A warm bath, a good laugh, an old song that you know by heart.
I’ve tried it but they all leave me cold.
So now I’m here waiting to see you,
my remedy for all that’s been hurting me.

“You’re all I need right now its true.
Nothin’ works like you.

A second, a minute, and hour, a day goes by.
Im hopin’ just to be by your side.
Im turnin’ the handle
it won’t open.
Don’t make me wait, cause right now I need your smile.

Chorus:
Knock Knock
When life had locked me out, I turned to you
so open the door.
You’re all I need right now its true.
Nothin’ works like you.

Little louder x3 knockin’
Little louder x2

A warm bath, a good laugh, an old song that you know by heart.
I’ve tried it but they all leave me cold.
So now im here waiting to see you,
my remedy for all that’s been hurting me.

Chorus

You seem to know the way
to turn my frown upside down
you always know what to say
to make me feel like everything’s ok.

Little louder x3 knockin’ (x3)
Little louder x2

Chorus x2

Little louder x3 knockin’
Nothin’ works like you, oh oh
Little louder x3 knockin’

Chorus

Leave a Reply

