May 31, 2009

Kara DioGuardi ft. Jason Reeves – Terrified

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , , at 1:00 am by LynxLee


Kara Digourdi; Jason Reeves. I found Jason Reeves through some of Colbie Caillat’s collaboration, and Kara; obviously from American Idol.

This song keeps looping in my head since the day I saw the video. I mean, I’m feeling good.. I’m feeling in love.. and the moment it happens, I feel it’s time to find love.

I’ve attended three weddings since the start of the year. In fact, I just came back from a wedding. You know how love songs keeps looping again and again throughout the wedding dinner? Well, usually it’ll annoy the heck out of me.. especially when I’m single and broken up.

This time, it’s different. I somehow feel.. happy.. maybe because I’m thinking of one person.. this girl that made me happy a lot of times.. she just kept saying she’s not ready..

Then again, maybe I’m just happy everything’s going well for me. Despite two friends of mine having relationship issues, I know time will pass fast if we don’t do what we feel.. and I’m just ever so in love.. just a feeling.. just THE feeling.. ^^

“Say it again, my heart’s in motion; every word feels like a shooting star
I’m at the edge of my emotions, watchin’ the shadows burnin’ in the dark”

And I-I-I’m in love (I’m in love)
And I-I-I’m terrified…

You by the light
Is the greatest find
In a world full of wrong
You’re the thing that’s right

Finally made it through the lonely
To the other side

Chorus:
You said it again
My heart’s in motion
Every word feels like a shooting star
I’m at the edge of my emotions
Watchin’ the shadows burnin’ in the dark

And I-I-I’m in love (I’m in love)
And I-I-I’m terrified
For the first time
And the last time
In my only life, life

This could be good
It’s already better than that
And nothing’s worse than knowing you’re holding back

I could be all that you needed
If you let me try

Chorus:
You said it again
My heart’s in motion
Every word feels like a shooting star
I’m at the edge of my emotions
Watchin’ the shadows burnin’ in the dark

And I-I-I’m in love (I’m in love)
And I-I-I’m terrified
For the first time
And the last time
In my only life, life

I only said it
‘Cause I mean it
I only mean it
‘Cause it’s true

So don’t you dare
What i’ve been dreaming
‘Cause it keeps me up
It holds me close
Whenever I’m without you

Chorus:
You said it again
My heart’s in motion
Every word feels like a shooting star
I’m at the edge of my emotions
Watchin’ the shadows burnin’ in the dark

And I-I-I’m in love (I’m in love)
And I-I-I’m terrified
For the first time
And the last time
In my only life, life

3 Comments »

  1. […] } Katherine McPhee delivers Kara DioGuardi’s love track in such a very beautiful […]

    • Chelle said,

      Okay – first of all the song is incredible! However, I couldn’t disagree more with the comment above. Katherine McPhee delivered a nightclub version of that song and she should be ashamed of it! McPhee’s day in the sun was over after American Idol- she has no real soul or meaning in her voice and she won’t be heard of again in the mainstream. Now, that waitress (can’t remember her name) that just auditioned for Idol has the right to sing that song. iTunes needs to get that version and then I’ll spend the buck to hear it on my ipod.

      • LynxLee said,

        Haha.. Appreciate the input there Chelle. After listening to it for a couple of times, I would agree with you somewhat. Yet, it’s an incredible song and lyrics no doubt.


Leave a Reply

