May 11, 2009

Boyzone – Better

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 9:53 pm by LynxLee


Boyzone at the O2
Image by paulafunnell via Flickr

First gay couple in boyband video! That’s the headlines from bbc news. Does that explain this song? How it’s.. well.. “softer” than ever? I have only one comment on this.. Regardless whether it’s gay or not, it sounds pretty romantic.. nice.. soft.. I personally like this song a whole lot. Is it better than Boyzone’s previous songs? Well, it’s just different.. but hey, in some way.. as the title says; it’s Better.

See what I’m trying to say is
You make things
better
And no matter what the day is,
With you here
it’s better.

Our love has changed,
It’s not the same,
And the only way to say it
Is say it
It’s better.

I can’t concede,
This way I feel,
For all the time we spent, together,
Forever
Just gets better.

See what I’m trying to say is
You make things
better
And no matter what the day is,
With you here
it’s better.

I’ll stand by you,
If you stand by me.
I think time that I, reveal it,
‘Cos I believe it
It’s better.

See what I’m trying to say is:
You make things – better
And no matter what the day is,
With you here – it’s better.

Ooooh the more
I talk to you
The more in love with
Every thing you do

Doo doo doo doo doo doo

See what I’m trying to say is
You make things
better
And no matter what the day is,
With you here
it’s better.

Our love has changed
It’s not the same
And the only way to say it
Is say it
It’s better

Leave a Reply

