March 23, 2009

Hey There?

Posted in Personal Lyrics tagged at 1:16 am by LynxLee



A little scribbling in the midnight hour,
..one person in mind…


“Hey there, you know I don’t pretend,
you know I hate to lie;
I know, I did all that I can,
I answered all the questions why;

I heard you in the day,
I heard you in the night;
I got home just to see,
there’s no one in my sight;

It’s time to sleep;
It’s time to wake again;
We’re born to meet;
We’re born to be apart, refrain;

You feel the same way now,
maybe you feel much better,
It hurts someway somehow,
I know we can do better,

I can’t make up my mind,
I’ve made up my mind to stay;
I can’t seem to hold on,
Our differences made me sway;

So wrong, So right,
I do not understand;
How it all began,
and how (why?) it all will end…”

“The greatest mistake you can make in
life is to be continually fearing
you will make one.”
– Elbert Hubbard

Leave a Reply

