November 15, 2008

Kanye West – Love Lockdown

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 1:16 pm by LynxLee


Whoa.. it’s two weeks since Innov8 Run already? Geez.. time really passes by fast! Busy with work.. relationship.. learning a lot and all.. Didn’t even have a little time to reflect on my life. Oh well.. I guess I got time today. =P

Surely every relationship has it’s ups and downs. Only one thing; if ever it comes a time when a couple doesn’t feel like meeting each other, or have the desire to reply their messages… it’s a sign. It’s sign that it’s an overload.

Kanye West brings in the heat of a relationship (surely any kinda). I like how they included the tribe feel to the song. Gives the song a beat and still makes it an emotional song. Just like how it is in some certain situations. It’s confusing, but we gotta stay tough… or just give in to the world when it starts moving.

My relationship with Mei Shang is like a Rock! We’re rock tough and solid, yet we’re Rocky! See.. it’s just like this song. It’s a nice song.. just that it’s ups with the beats.. but downs with the bits. Am I worried? Yes I am. Especially when any moment coming could be a moment when we take the taxi home. Here’s what I have got to say. Keep your Love Lockdown with me, please.

I’m not lovin you, way I wanted to
What I had to do, had to run from you
I’m in love with you, but the vibe is wrong
And that haunted me, all the way home
So ya never know, never, never know
Never know enough, til it’s over love
Til we lose control, system overload
Screamin no, no, no, no, no

I’m not lovin you, the way I wanted to
I can’t keep my cool, so I keep it true
I got somethin’ to lose, so I gotta move
I can’t keep myself, and still keep you too
So I keep in mind, when I’m on my own
Somewhere far from home, In the danger zone
How many times did I take fo’ it finally got through
you lose, you lose

I’m not lovin you, the way I wanted to
I met no one new, I got no one new
I know I said I’m through, but got love for you
But I’m not lovin you, the way I wanted to
Gotta keep it goin, keep the lovin goin
Keep it on a roll, only god knows
If I be with you, baby I’m confused
You choose, you choose

So keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Keepin ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now keep ya love locked down, you lose, you lose, you lose

I’m not lovin you, way I wanted to
What I had to do, had to run from you
I’m in love with you, but the vibe is wrong
And that haunted me, all the way home
So ya never know, never, never know
Never know enough, til it’s over love
Til we lose control, system overload
Screamin no, no, no, no, no
I’m not lovin you, way I wanted to
See I wanna move, but can’t escape from you
So I keep it low, keep a secret code
So everybody else don’t have to know

So keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now You keep ya love locked down, you lose

I’m not lovin you, the way I wanted to
I can’t keep my cool, so I keep it true
I got somethin’ to lose, so I gotta move
I can’t keep myself, and still keep you too
So I keep in mind, when I’m on my own
Somewhere far from home, In the danger zone
How many times did I take fo’ it finally got through
you lose, you lose
I’m not lovin you, way I wanted to
See I had to go, see I had to move
No more wastin’ time, you can’t wait for life
Which is wastin’ time, where’s the finish line

So keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Keepin ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now You keep ya love locked down, you lose

I’m not lovin you, the way I wanted to
I met no one new, I got no one new
I know I said I’m through, but got love for you
But I’m not lovin you, the way I wanted to
Gotta keep it goin, keep the lovin goin
Keep it on a roll, only god knows
If I be with you, baby I’m confused
You choose, you choose
I’m not lovin you, way I wanted to
When I wanna go, I dont need you
I been down this road, too many times before
I’m not lovin you, way I wanted to

So keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Keepin ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now keep ya love locked down, ya love locked down
Now keep ya love locked down, you lose, you lose, you lose

1 Comment »

  1. LinkFalcon said,

    Noticed that the Love Lockdown video has been taken down. We started seeing issues with this video other places, so we’re making sure there’s always a high-quality, working version of it here:

    http://linkfalcon.com/2008/11/video-for-love-lockdown-by-kanye-west/

    Enjoy.


Leave a Reply

