October 30, 2008

Take That – Greatest Day

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , , , at 12:15 am by LynxLee


So hey! Take That got a new song! According to the Wikipedia, it’s meant to be released on 24th November 2008. How is that for a huge sneak peek, eh? =P I’ve no admit, it is a darn good optimistic song. Although, if you think about it.. if today is your “greatest” day, it could only get worse, right? Since it’s the greatest already? Haha.. enough of the thinking. It doesn’t matter, for all we know everyday could be the “Greatest” as long as we want it to be. So there, a little enthusiasm to spice up your day!

Anyways, I’ve been lucky a lot these days! I’ve got a great job (that I love) which I’ve just passed probation; I’ve got a great birthday gift from my parents (I’ve been waiting three years for it); I’ve gotten the best gift from God (I’ve been waiting all my life for it) and it keeps getting better gradually.

So last week, all of a sudden I got a phone call from a contest I’ve submitted my application to in the website. Got invited to lunch and had a great sneak peek to the awesome event hosted by Samsung Mobile Malaysia. As a member of the Samsung FunClub, we got to meet up the Samsung Mobile Team. It was an honor.

So the contest is a Motor Treasure Hunt – using the premier phone, Samsung INNOV8 to navigate our way, talk to people, take high quality pictures or videos, blog and such. The best part of all, all of this is sponsored by the partners/co-sponsors! Basically, we get to use Maxis 3G the whole day! It’s gonna be hugely exciting! Here are the links in case anyone wants to check the event out:

http://www.innov8run.com/
http://blogmob.mobileworld.com.my/

Btw, check out my pic – http://www.innov8run.com/participant.html. Guess which? (Hint: check my name)

I might be updating my other blog soon enough when I do have the time. I surely have the content – blog on my new phone, blog on the event, blog on some softwares, blog on my a lot of Internet stuff, but I haven’t got the time, with work, and all. Heck, I need to get my car washed too! But hey, better be busy then be staring at paint dry, right? =P

Check the other participants websites:

Oh yeah, check my flickr when you’re free – http://flickr.com/photos/lynxlee/. Thanks!

This Saturday (1st November 2008) is the race and I’m all psyched up! Ready, Set? INNOV8!

Tonight this could be the greatest night of our lives
Let’s make a new start, The future is ours to find
Can you see it, can you see it in my eyes
Can you feel it now, can you hold it in your arms tonight
Hold on Hold on, Hold on Hold on (Tonight)
Hold On Hold on

Today this could be, the greatest day of our lives
Before it all ends, before we run out of time
Stay close to me, Stay close to me
Watch the world come alive tonight
Stay close to me.

Tonight this could be the greatest night of our lives
Let’s make a new start, The future is ours to find
Can you see it, can you see it in my eyes
Can you feel it now, can you hold it in your arms tonight
Hold on Hold on, Hold on Hold on (Tonight)
Hold On Hold on

Oh stay close to me (Hold On)
Stay close to me
Watch the world come alive tonight
stay closes me

Ooooooh Hold your head high, (Hold On)
Arms open wide
Yea the world starts to come alive when you stay close it me

Today this could be the greatest day of our lives
Today this could be the greatest day of our lives

Oooooh and the world comes alive and the world comes alive and the would comes alive oh oh oooooh
stay cloes to me (and the world comes alive) hold on
stay close to me (and the world comes alive)
watch the world come alive tonight stay close to me (Hold on)
oh stay cloes to me and the would comes alive stay close to me and the world comes alive

watch the world come alive tonight (stay close to me) oh oh ohoooo

3 Comments »

  1. Tim said,

    Nice article… thanks for sharing….keep it up ^^

  2. Vincent said,

    can u review the song Take A Bow from Rihanna? hehe


Leave a Reply

