September 2, 2008

Matt Nathanson – Come on, Get higher

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 1:29 pm by LynxLee


I just heard this song this morning.. and even after parking my car just now. MixFM will be playing this song more often than it does now. It’s that nice. I like the flow of the song.. the lyrics got such an open feeling..

So Merdeka (Malaysian Independence Day) was nice. I pretty much just spend as much time as I can with my family. Pretty excited for the next few days.. as I got plenty planned on. Hopefully good enough to write about it.

Oh yeah, I was featured on The Star newspaper for the Merdeka Pull-Out! Erm.. the article’s title is “Today’s ‘natives’ are revolting!” Ain’t that true..? LoL.. I mean, I’m writing a blog about music! How “revolting” can you go, right? =P

Updated (3rd Sept): Just got home from a nice dance show from a friend with a friend. Was pretty excited about it. Cute and optimistic performances. I was itching to update this blog, but couldn’t think of any song other than this. So now, might as well update here. I got a feeling sooner there’s gonna be great fun. Smile!

DanL

come on get higher
loosen my lips
faith and desire
and the swing of your hips
just pull me down hard
and drown me in love

“And when we fall so truly in love with someone..”
—> Celine Dion – Falling Into You

I miss the sound of your voice
I miss the rush of your skin
I miss the still of the silence
as you breathe out and I breathe in

if I could walk on water
if i could tell you what’s next
make you believe
make you forget

come on get higher
loosen my lips
faith and desire
and the swing of your hips
just pull me down hard
and drown me in love

come on get higher
loosen my lips
faith and desire
and the swing of your hips
just pull me down hard
and drown me in love

I miss the sound of your voice
the loudest thing in my head
and I ache to remember
all the violent, sweet, perfect words that you said

if I could walk on water
if I could tell you what’s next
make you believe
make you forget

come on get higher
loosen my lips
faith and desire
and the swing of your hips
just pull me down hard
and drown me in love

come on get higher
loosen my lips
faith and desire
and the swing of your hips
just pull me down hard
and drown me in love

I feel the pull of your heart
I taste the sparks on your tongue
I see angels and devils and god when you come on
hold on…

come on get higher
loosen my lips
faith and desire
and the swing of your hips
just pull me down hard
and drown me in love

come on get higher
loosen my lips
faith and desire
and the swing of your hips
just pull me down hard
and drown me
drown me in love

it’s all wrong
it’s all wrong
it’s all wrong, its so right

come on get higher
come on and get higher
because everything works love
because everything works in your arms

1 Comment »

  1. […] “..when we started seeing that one girl and it felt like someone you’d be very much interested in.. you want her to lift you higher in love..” —> Matt Nathanson – Come on, Get higher […]


Leave a Reply

