August 15, 2008

Ryan Cabrera – The Tango

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post tagged at 11:30 pm by LynxLee


These days I’ve been having a roller coaster ride. One day, it’s amazing and fun and another, I’m busy and time passes by too fast. Regardless, it’s Great. So far everything that I want, I’m getting. Everything just keeps getting better. Don’t feel like chatting on the computer much at home, but I’m enjoying the home stays and the “in the office” chats. =P Feeling rather simple, for some reason.. =D

This lyric mentions,
“These are the first steps of the Tango.” – A Magnificent Hello.
“You’ve figured me out.” – Just the way I like it.
“I don’t like letting go” – Indeed. I like to hang on. =)

Indeed this is what I’ve needed. A little Tango.

Hope you get what I mean. If you don’t get it, maybe this message isn’t meant for you.

Thanks.

DanL

you knew exactly,precisely
magnificent hello
these are the first steps of the tango
and it was awkward
kinda breathless
and I don’t like letting go
this is the tango,this is the tango

I don’t like letting go

under every conversation
lies another conversation
words can be deceiving
like the summer vines keep growing
they are slowly wrapping around the night
you’re wearing me down

well maybe I should make my escape
before eyes would make the mistake
but its too late
you’ve figured me out,figured me out

you knew exactly,precisely
magnificent hello
these are the first steps of the tango
and it was awkward
kinda breathless
and I don’t like letting go
this is the tango,this is the tango

what a lovely operation
the music plays and we just dance until the morning
well I’ve fought it though I thought it
thought about it every velvet chance I was counting in my head
well maybe I should make my escape before eyes would make the mistake but it’s too late
you’ve figured me out, figured me out

Leave a Reply

