August 10, 2008

Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up

Posted in Funny, Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 10:47 pm by LynxLee


We (my family and I) loved this song since I was in school. Last week in Singapore there was an event called Singfest. Rick Astley had performed this song with just a guitar and also with the whole music. Check it out, worth the 7 minutes. Coincidentally, my small brother introduced me to a funny link that relates to this song. Please navigate to this site for some fun. Really funny stuff! =)

Were no strangers to love
You know the rules and so do i
A full commitments what Im thinking of
You wouldnt get this from any other guy

Weve know each other for so long
Your hearts been aching
But youre too shy to say it
Inside we both know whats been going on
We know the game and were gonna play it

I just wanna tell you how I’m feeling
Gotta make you understand

* never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

Were no strangers to love
You know the rules and so do i
A full commitments what I’m thinking of
You wouldn’t get this from any other guy

I just wanna tell you how I’m feeling
Gotta make you understand

* never gonna give you up
Never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry
Never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

We’ve know each other for so long
Your hearts been aching
But you’re too shy to say it
Inside we both know whats been going on
We know the game and were gonna play it

And if you ask me how I’m feeling
Don’t tell me you’re too blind to see

(* repeat)

Give you up. give you up
Give you up, give you up
Never gonna give
Never gonna give, give you up
Never gonna give
Never gonna give, five you up

I just wanna tell you how I’m feeling
Gotta make you understand

(* repeat 3 times)

3 Comments »

  1. SHL said,

    Sweet! Thanks for posting this. How old are you? I think it is funny that Rick is catching on with younger folks. I have two teen daughter who just discovered Rick sing a ton a beautiful songs and now requested that I burn them copies of my cds for them.

    Have a great day!

  2. LynxLee said,

    Haha.. my mistake.. I keep thinking that this song was from the 80s. Anyway, seems like the song was popular in 1988. I was born in 1983. =) I think as long as the artists re-visit their hit songs, the good songs will never run out of style. This song is a huge chart topper anyway. Cheers!

  3. Alexwebmaster said,

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru


Leave a Reply

