July 20, 2008

Brian McFadden – Like Only A Woman Can

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 4:05 am by LynxLee


I was driving back home from playing card games with my friends and I heard this song being played on the radio. I had to keep a note on it. Now that I’ve found it, I just gotta post it down. The lyrics are exactly what I feel on how life can just change in a blink of an eye. The descriptions on how the woman he is in love with is spot on how it’s like when we do fall in love. Perhaps I already have, perhaps I’m gonna. Regardless, I’m looking forward to it.

I wasn’t perfect
I’ve done a lot of stupid things
Still no angel
I wasn’t looking for forgiveness
Wasn’t laid out by my pride
Shocked by her attention
And someone signed me up for love
I didn’t want it
And now I can’t live without it

She’s kind of perfect
She’s kind of everything I’m not
Yeah, she’s an angel
And it’s amazing how she’s patient
Even more at times I’m not
She’s my conscience
And who decided I’d be hers
I wanna hate them
Cos now I can’t live without her

She changed my life
She cleaned me up
She found my heart
Like only a woman can
She pulls me up
When she knows I’m sad
She knows her man
Like only a woman can

I wasn’t perfect
I’ve done a lot of stupid things
Still no angel
I wasn’t looking for forgiveness
Wasn’t laid out by my pride
Shocked by her attention
And someone signed me up for love
I didn’t want it
And now I can’t live without it

She changed my life
She cleaned me up
She found my heart
Like only a woman can
She pulls me up
When she knows I’m sad
She knows her man
Like only a woman can

She’s kind of perfect
She’s kind of everything I’m not
Yeah, she’s an angel
And it’s amazing how she’s patient
Even more at times I’m not
She’s my conscience
And who decided I’d be hers
I wanna hate them
Cos now I can’t live without her

She changed my life
She cleaned me up
She found my heart
Like only a woman can
She pulls me up
When she knows I’m sad
She knows her man
Like only a woman can

Like only a woman can
And who decided I’d be hers
I wanna hate them
Cos now I can’t live without her

Oh, and she changed my life
She cleaned me up
She found my heart
Like only a woman can
She pulls me up
When she knows I’m sad
She knows her man
Like only a woman can

Like only a woman can
Like only a woman can
Like only a woman
Like only a woman can

2 Comments »

  1. jennise said,

    wow, i just love this song and for once there is a guy who knows ans appreaciates women!!!!!!!!. he was always cute to me even when he was in westlife i liked Brian the most and my friend used to faint every singlr=e time she saw him. HE IS JUST AMAZIN !!!

  2. Heaven said,

    cool song and jen i totally understand how your friend feels, not that i’m not shy or anything but i still faint when see him!!! he is amazing and knows and understands women, i loved Brian the most when he was in westlife but am still ther for him and always will be.I LOVE BRIAN!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

