May 27, 2008

Markéta Irglová and Glen Hansard – If You Want Me (from Once Sountrack)

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video tagged , at 7:07 am by LynxLee


When I get really lonely
and the distance causes our silence
I think of you smiling
with pride in your eyes a lover that sighs
Are you really here or am I dreaming
I can’t tell dreams from truth
for it’s been so long since I have seen you
I can hardly remember your face anymore

When I get really lonely
and the distance causes our silence
I think of you smiling
with pride in your eyes a lover that sighs

If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me
If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me

Are you really sure that you’d believe me
when others say I lie
I wonder if you could ever despise me
when you know I really try
to be a better one to satisfy you
For your everything to me
and I’ll do what you ask me
if you’ll let me be, free

If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me
If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me
If you want me satisfy me, if you want me satisfy me

1 Comment »

  1. […] of a song in the soundtrack of an irish music movie called “Once”. The song is called “If You Want Me” by Marketa Irglova. I think you may also recognise the song sang by Kris Allen in the latest […]


Leave a Reply

