May 27, 2008

Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová – Falling Slowly (from Once Sountrack)

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video tagged , at 7:07 am by LynxLee


Take this sinking boat and point it home
We’ve still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you have a choice
You’ve made it now
I don’t know you
But I want you
All the more for that
Words fall through me
And always fool me
And I can’t react
And games that never amount
To more than they’re meant
Will play themselves out

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We’ve still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you have a choice
You’ve made it now

Falling slowly, eyes that know me
And I can’t go back
Moods that take me and erase me
And I’m painted black
You have suffered enough
And warred with yourself
It’s time that you won

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We’ve still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you had a choice
You’ve made it now

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We’ve still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you had a choice
You’ve made it now
Falling slowly sing your melody
I’ll sing along

2 Comments »

  1. pandasis said,

    Aisk… it happened long time ago ler… It’s great that you’re enjoying and happy with the one you’re with now =) Me too. Sometimes might track back something that will hurt of or sad but well, no longer to feel the pain though. As the one I’m being with now, kinda know the way to care me though.

    Really? Other than HTC Touch Diamond, do you have any suggestions bout other PDA which actually suit girls more or better functions? Do you know bout the prize of HTC Touch Diamond? Geez… what brand you using previously? Or what brand that came with lotsa problems, do give me notice at least I can take note ler…

    Welcome to drop by my blog anytime though =) Besides, congrats 😉

    -= Pandasis @ Margaret =-

  2. […] Irglova. I think you may also recognise the song sang by Kris Allen in the latest American Idol, “Falling Slowly” (which I’ve blogged it quite some time ago). Like this post? Comment below to keep me doing […]


Leave a Reply

