May 21, 2008

David Cook – Dream Big

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 9:52 pm by LynxLee


Say what you like about the American Idol finalists, but I got this feeling almost anyone will have a clear cut idea who they might vote for.

Personally, I’d vote for David Cook. He’s probably one of the most creative singers in the competition. Even though I’d like to see him smile and have that confidence more for the finals, but I have to give a big hand to David Cook for coming out with such an great performance with such versatility.

To me, this song is just perfect for finals. I love the lyrics and the melody. Emily Shackleton wrote such a meaningful song that is so fun and commercial. It’s true though. We might as well have faith and dream big; if not, what’s the use?

After all, we’ve only got one of anything significant in life.

DanL

But if we don’t Dream Big
What’s the use in dreaming
If you don’t have faith
there’s nothing worth believing
It takes one hope
To make the stars worth reaching for
So reach out for something more

When I was a little boy
I swore that I would change the world
when I grew up
nothing else would be enough

I see it every day
We settle for safe
And lose ourselves along the way

But if we don’t Dream Big
What’s the use in dreaming
If you don’t have faith
there’s nothing worth believing
It takes one hope
To make the stars worth reaching for
So reach out for something more

Took a while to perfect a plan
for me to finally understand
that it’s not me
faith is something you can’t see

I’ve wiped my tears away
now it’s time for a change
No, I can’t waste another day

But if we don’t Dream Big
What’s the use in dreaming
If you don’t have faith
there’s nothing worth believing
It takes one hope
To make the stars worth reaching for
Coz if you don’t have faith
What’s the use in dreaming
If you don’t have faith
there’s nothing worth believing
It takes one hope
To make the stars worth reaching for
So reach out for something more.

2 Comments »

  1. rhosie said,

    i love David Cook too…. good to know that he won on the American idol…

  2. iman said,

    Can i know what is the meaning of the song ?
    i hv to do an oral test and i choose this song,
    but i hv no clue whats the meaning of it ?
    Can you tell me before this saturday, 17 april ?
    thanks, appreciate it šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

