May 12, 2008

Colbie Caillat – One Fine Wire

Posted in Images, Lyrics tagged , at 9:06 pm by LynxLee


Colbie Caillat (image of Colbie copied from www.colbie.org)

I’m balancing on one fine wire….

I try so many times
but it’s not taking me
and it seems so long ago
that I used to believe
and I’m so lost inside of my head
and crazy
but I cant get out of it
I’m just stumbling

And I’m juggling all the thoughts in my head
I’m juggling and my fears on fire
but I’m listening as it evolves in my head
I’m balancing on one fine wire

And I remember the time my balance was fine
and I was just walking on one fine wire
I remember the time my balance was fine
and I was just walking on one fine wire
but It’s frayed at both the ends
and I’m slow unraveling

Life plays so many games inside of me
and I’ve had some distant cries, following
and their entwined between the night and sun beams
I wish I were free from this pain in me

And I’m juggling all the thoughts in my head
I’m juggling and my fears on fire
but I’m listening as it evolves in my head
I’m balancing on one fine wire

And I remember the time my balance was fine
and I was just walking on one fine wire
I remember the time my balance was fine
and I was just walking on one fine wire
but it’s frayed at both the ends
and I’m slow unraveling

And I’m juggling all the thoughts in my head
I’m juggling and my fears on fire
but I’m listening as it evolves in my head
I’m balancing on one fine wire….

4 Comments »

  1. jordan snyder said,

    what does balancing one fine wire mean?

  2. hasnaoui reda said,

    you are beautifaul girls i like your pictures amore im reda i have 20 ans i play tennis and surf and guitar

  3. BabyT11087 said,

    i think balancing on one fine wire means like when you are at the brink of breaking down or bursting…tat’s basically what i get from that song …i love this song, really love it btw..”Oxygen” and “Capri” by Colbie Caillat is also really good …and hi daniel..i’m tammy from malaysia too…n i must say tat i so agree wit u..lyrics is the heart of the song…n i must say…most of ur songs i’ve heard before and i really love them too…

    • LynxLee said,

      Hey BabyT.. my apologies for such a late reply. Haha.. I just noticed your comment. LoL.. Thanks, Tammy. I love your comment here and your personality. Haha.. I try to keep it positive when I can here, mainly it’s an expression when I dare not in real life.. like you said, “balancing on one fine wire means like when you are at the brink of breaking down or bursting”. I felt that way when I posted it. =)


Leave a Reply

