March 17, 2008

Mary J. Blige – Just Fine

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post tagged at 11:20 pm by LynxLee


Original video here.

I’m feelin’ good. I’m in control of my life!

Feels so good, when you’re doing all the things that you want to do
Get the best out of life, treat yourself to something new
Keep your head up high
In yourself, believe in you, believe in me
Having a really good time, I’m not complaining
And I’m a still wear a smile if it’s raining
I got to enjoy myself regardless
I appreciate life, I’m so glad that it’s fine

So I like what I see when I’m looking at me
When I’m walking past the mirror
Don’t stress through the night, at a time in my life
Ain’t worried about if you feel it
Got my head on straight, I got my vibe right
I aint gonna let you kill it
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just…..

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh

You know I love music
And every time I hear something hot
It makes me wanna move
It makes me wanna have fun
But it’s something about this joint right here
This joint right here
Its makes me wanna…..Woooh

Let it go……
Can’t let this thing called love get away from you
Feel free right now, go do what you want to do
Can’t let nobody take it away, from you, from me, from we
No time for moping around, are you kidding?
And no time for negative vibes, cause I’m winning
It’s been a long week, I put in my hardest
Gonna live my life, feels so good to get it right

So I like what I see when I’m looking at me
When I’m walking past the mirror
Don’t stress through the night, at a time in my life
Ain’t worried about if you feel it
Got my head on straight, I got my vibe right
I aint gonna let you kill it
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just…..

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Just fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just fine

Feels so good, when you’re doing all the things that you want to do
Get the best out of life, treat yourself to something new
Keep your head up high
In yourself, believe in you, believe in me
Having a really good time, I’m not complaining
And I’m a still wear a smile if it’s raining
I got to enjoy myself regardless
I appreciate life, I’m so glad that it’s fine

So I like what I see when I’m looking at me

When I’m walking past the mirror
Aint worried about you and what you gonna do
I’m a lady so I must stay classy
Got to keep it hot, keep it together
If I want to get better
See I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just…..
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Just fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
See I won’t change my life, my life’s just fine

I ain’t gon’ let nothing get in my way
(I ain’t gone let nobody bring me down, no, no, no)
No matter what nobody has to say
(No way, no way, no way)
I ain’t gon’ let nothing get in my way
No matter what nobody has to say

Feels so good, when you’re doing all the things that you want to do
Get the best out of life, treat yourself to something new
It’s a really good thing to say
That I won’t change my life, my life’s just fine

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Just fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
See I won’t change my life, my life’s just fine

So I like what I see when I’m looking at me
When I’m walking past the mirror
Don’t stress through the night, at a time in my life
Ain’t worried about if you feel it
Got my head on straight, I got my vibe right
I ain’t gonna let you kill it
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just…..

Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
Just fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, ooooh
You see I wouldn’t change my life, my life’s just fine

23 Comments »

  1. Excellent way of describing, and fastidious post
    to obtain information regarding my presentation subject matter,
    which i am going to convey in university.

  2. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with valuable info to work on. You’ve performed a formidable task and our whole neighborhood will probably be grateful
    to you.

  3. Lisa said,

    Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make
    my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Kudos

  4. chatroulette said,

    Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?

    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is great,
    let alone the content!

  5. Margie said,

    This design is spectacular! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused.

    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.

    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how
    you presented it. Too cool!

  6. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  7. I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this webpage on regular basis to take updated from newest information.

  8. Hi, I do believe this is a great website.
    I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to revisit once again since i have bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  9. Exceptional post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject?

    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Many thanks!

  10. Anton said,

    Nice replies in return of this query with genuine arguments and explaining the whole thing concerning
    that.

  11. chatroulette said,

    It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time
    to be happy. I’ve learn this put up and if I may just I desire to suggest you some attention-grabbing things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things approximately it!

  12. Link exchange is nothing else however it is just placing the other
    person’s web site link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do same in support of you.

  13. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a excellent job
    with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on
    Opera. Outstanding Blog!

  14. hemorroides said,

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make
    this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it
    for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thanks

  15. Hi my friend! I want to say that this article is awesome, great written and include almost
    all important infos. I would like to see more posts like this .

  16. You have made some good points there. I checked on the internet to find out more about the issue and found most
    people will go along with your views on this website.

  17. Thanks for another informative site. The place else may just I get that kind of
    information written in such a perfect approach? I have a mission that I’m simply now running on, and I’ve been at the look out for such information.

  18. Jina said,

    Right away I am going to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming over again to
    read further news.

  19. Chat random said,

    Hello to all, the contents existing at this web site are actually remarkable for people
    knowledge, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  20. Samantha said,

    hello!,I love your writing so a lot! share we be in contact extra approximately your post on AOL?
    I need an expert on this area to solve my problem. Maybe that’s you! Taking a look ahead to look you.

  21. Myrtle said,

    I think the admin of this web site is genuinely working hard in support of his web page, because here every stuff is quality based data.

  22. I am now not certain where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I must spend some time learning more or figuring out more. Thank you for great info I was searching for this information for my mission.

  23. hemorroides said,

    What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute &
    aid other customers like its aided me. Good job.


Leave a Reply

