March 9, 2008

Blake Lewis – How Many Words

Posted in Lyrics, Song Comment tagged at 11:34 pm by LynxLee


I saw Blake Lewis performing in American Idol and was I impressed. This second song is way better than the first song. I mean, the beat and the tone.. Really, it’s good.

Right back where we started,
Falling apart at the seams.
You tagged your name on my heart
And I sat there and let it bleed.
Sweetheart so, Now this is goodbye

I’m letting you go,
You’re letting me down,
Been caught in your reign,
And I almost drowned.
I’m letting you go,
Our love’s black and blue.
How many words does it take,
To say I’m through?

I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m through with you. [x2]

Right back where we started,
Falling apart at the seams.
You tagged your name on my heart
And I sat there and let it bleed.
Sweetheart so, Now this is goodbye

I’m letting you go,
You’re letting me down,
Been caught in your reign,
And I almost drowned.
I’m letting you go,
Our love’s black and blue.
How many words does it take,
To say I’m through?

I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m through with you.

You said you knew what romance was
Jaded, I fell for your lies.
But you’re out of second chances,
Sadly we’re fading out tonight.
Sweetheart so, Now this is goodbye.

I’m letting you go,
You’re letting me down,
Been caught in your reign,
And I almost drowned.
I’m letting you go,
Our love’s black and blue.
How many words does it take,
To say I’m through?

I have to, Don’t want to,
I’ve got to set you free.
No more words, It’s over,
Now I can finally breathe.

I’m letting you go,
You’re letting me down,
Been caught in your reign,
And I almost drowned.
I’m letting you go,
Our love’s black and blue.
How many words does it take,
To say I’m through? [x3]

I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m, I’m through,
I… I… I… I’m through with you. [x3]

Leave a Reply

