December 22, 2007

Britney Spears – Piece of Me

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 2:29 am by LynxLee


This lyrics speaks so obviously loud of Britney Spears. The whole song is cleverly written and composed to fit in the music scene now. Still, for some reason; Michael Jackson and Britney Spears seem to have a funny common weirdness to many. Weird.. but hey, who are we kidding when they are literally one of the best in the pop music industry?

I’d say that the lyrics like these songs are a huge description of being free to admit no matter how bad or different you are; embrace the difference and take advantage of it. Cheers for being so different.. to us!

DanL

Official video – http://youtube.com/watch?v=89oS4SN4mNg
(embedding disabled again)

I’m Miss American Dream since I was 17
Don’t matter if I step on the scene
Or sneak away to the Philippines
They still gon put pictures of my derrière in the magazine
You want a piece of me?
You want a piece of me…

I’m Mrs. Lifestyles of the rich and famous
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. Oh my God that Britney’s Shameless
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. Extra! Extra! this just in
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. she’s too big now she’s too thin
(You want a piece of me)

I’m Miss American Dream since I was 17
Don’t matter if I step on the scene
Or sneak away to the Philippines
They still gon put pictures of my derrière in the magazine
You want a piece of me?
You want a piece of me…

I’m Miss bad media karma
Another day another drama
Guess I can’t see no harm
In working and being a mama
And with a kid on my arm
I’m still an exceptional earner
And you want a piece of me

I’m Mrs. Lifestyles of the rich and famous
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. Oh my God that Britney’s Shameless
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. Extra! Extra! this just in
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. she’s too big now she’s too thin
(You want a piece of me)

I’m Mrs. ‘You want a piece of me?’
Tryin’ and pissin’ me off
Well get in line with the paparazzi
Who’s flippin’ me off
Hopin’ I’ll resort to some havoc
end up settlin’ in court
Now are you sure you want a piece of me?
You want a piece of me…

I’m Mrs. ‘Most likely to get on TV for strippin’ on the streets’
When getting the groceries, no, for real..
Are you kidding me?
no wonder theres panic in the industry

I mean, please, do you want a piece of me?

I’m Mrs. Lifestyles of the rich and famous
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. Oh my God that Britney’s Shameless
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. Extra! Extra! this just in
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. she’s too big now she’s too thin
(You want a piece of me)

I’m Miss American Dream since I was 17
Don’t matter if I step on the scene
Or sneak away to the Philippines
They still gon put pictures of my derrière in the magazine
You want a piece of me?
You want a piece piece of me…

You want a piece of me?

I’m Mrs. Lifestyles of the rich and famous
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. Oh my God that Britney’s Shameless
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. Exta! Extra! this just in
(You want a piece of me)
I’m Mrs. she’s too big now she’s too thin
(You want a piece of me)

Oh yeah
You want a piece of me

Oh yeah

Oh yeah

Leave a Reply

