October 5, 2007

Evans Blue – Quote

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged at 3:16 pm by LynxLee


Quote This is what I said Unquote.

It’s the conversation in our minds after a little conflict with anyone. I think it’s pretty obvious that this is a break up song. Yet, the lyrics, again, is personal to me.

Evans Blue delivers the whole song so amazingly. They are best known for hard rock music but this song shows how capable they are in any type of genre. It’s like Linkin Park singing “My December”.

I just simply like how the song is structured, the descriptions are very vivid. I dig how the song goes “…but you finally broke my…” and not describing more. I’m totally enjoying Kevin Matisyn’s voice (the lead singer). As a matter of fact, this is my favourite band from now on.

Perhaps I’m that depressed? but isn’t this LyricalExpression?
Cheers,
Dan

p.s. Express yourself @ SongMeanings.net for this song or any other. Great place to find meaning in songs.

Quote Well woe is me unquote
How different I’ve become
And no one understands, my dear, no one really cares

I saw your light once, did you see mine?
But not all things will pass away.
You turned your light off, so i turned mine
away from your sadness,
away from the nothing that you feel for me.

Is this how you wanna go down
Right before my eyes, you are the saddest sight, I know
And you’re quiet you never make a sound,
but here inside my mind you are the loudest one I know

And you were right, right from the start
It took everything you had, but you finally broke my…

 Quote, “you are my soul.” unquote now does that sound familiar?
Kiss the boy and make him feel this way. Quote, “well this is me.” unquote
you have been so ugly your entire life, so why change now?

(chorus)
Is this how you want to go down? right before my eyes, you are the saddest sight i know. You’re quiet, you never make a sound but here inside my mind. You are the loudest one I know.

Quote, “We never talk.” unquote and that’s when i don’t answer. Don’t you dare ask why, because you don’t want to know. Quote, “Well woe is me.” unquote. How different I’ve become and no one understands, my dear, no one really cares.

(chorus)
Is this how you want to go down? right before my eyes, you are the saddest sight i know. You’re quiet, you never make a sound but here inside my mind. You are the loudest one I know.

And you were right, right from the start it took everything you had, but you finally broke my…

and now the old things will pass away. I saw your light once, did you see mine? But not all things will pass away. You turned your light off, so i turned mine, away from your sadness. away from the nothing that you feel for me.

(chorus)
Is this how you want to go down? right before my eyes, you are the saddest sight i know. You’re quiet, you never make a sound but here inside my mind. You are the loudest one I know.

And you were right, right from the start it took everything you had, but you finally broke my… quote. “Hey listen, ’cause I”ll only say this once… I finally found the words that mean enough to me…’Goodbye, my soul.” unquote

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

