September 19, 2007

Robyn – With Every Heartbeat (Kleerup Remix)

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 2:34 am by LynxLee


Hypnotic? Boring repetition? Say what you like about this song, but it’s one of UK’s most popular song. This song rocks. It literally just popped into my mind the moment I woke up in the morning.

I obviously love the lyrics. The video kinda makes sense too. In terms of walking backwards and singing “I don’t look back”. I mean, sometimes that’s just how we move in life. Especially the hard times. Don’t look back.. but make sure you keep going. No matter how it goes in life, just keep going.. Everything can be fixed, even if “fix” could be “replace” (or shall we say, sacrifice).

Today I had a decision to go play basketball or go to the gym. I kinda decided today that I wanted to do something that I
didn’t do in everyday life. So I chose to not go play
Basketball but to attend a “Street 101” at Sunway California Fitness instead. Kinda fun… at least I know I’m not that bad at some short simple dances.. Hehe.. the attendees were kinda struggling as I were.

Then I worked out in the gym as usual… Back home messing around with my PDA and now at 2:32am, I am officially 24 years old! It’s great to know some people care by getting sms and calls.. =P Not like last year, I felt like no one cared, that was one of the reason for me not celebrating at that point in time.

I guess it’s all in the mind. Sometimes, it’s all in the heart too.. Just gotta keep on trying.. With every heartbeat…….

Dan

Maybe we could make it all right
We could make it better sometime

Maybe we could make it happen baby
We could keep trying
but things will never change

So I don’t look back
Still I’m dying with every step I take
But I don’t look back
Just a little, little bit better
Good enough to waste some time
Tell me would it make you happy baby

We could keep trying
but things will never change
So I don’t look back
Still I’m dying with every step I take
But I don’t look back

With Every Heartbeat

Maybe we could make it all right
We could make it better sometime

Maybe we could make it happen baby
We could keep trying
but things will never change

So I don’t look back
Still I’m dying with every step I take
But I don’t look back
Just a little, little bit better
Good enough to waste some time
Tell me would it make you happy baby

We could keep trying
but things will never change
So I don’t look back
Still I’m dying with every step I take
But I don’t look back

We could keep trying
but things will never change
So I don’t look back
Still I’m dying with every step I take
But I don’t look back

And it hurts with every heartbeat
And it hurts with every heartbeat
And it hurts with every heartbeat
It hurts with every heartbeat

Powered by ScribeFire.

7 Comments »

  1. Donna said,

    I was at a Galla party in Amsterdam a couple of weeks ago and everyone went absolutley spastic when the dj pumped this track out!! it rocks n im sure everyone ( even if ur not off ur head on drugs ) can relate 2 it!!!

  2. Rafael said,

    Cool,
    This song don´t exists! Every time it plays in my MP4 i repeat it until get tired of listening.
    Really cool this kind of site, i´d never seen before, maybe it is popular in Malaysia but not here in Brazil.
    I will take a complete view of your website but i would like to congratulate you from now cause you bring good music next to good ideas…

    Regards,

    Rafael Sant´Ana

  3. LynxLee said,

    Wow.. Azéharamopa there, Rafael (hope I said it right).

  4. mysterious girl said,

    love love love this sonngggg xoxo

  5. Rocco said,

    I love this song as it is my experience.

    For 1 year I have been trying with the man of my life but it doesn’t work and that will always be sad for me as I’m in love with him but he is not… and it hurts with every heartbeat!

    It is like Death do Us part from Madonna, my life in music.

    Beautiful blog though!

  6. LynxLee said,

    Thanks Rocco. I do hope everything turns better for you soon. It always does. =)

  7. Reema said,

    HAPPY BELATE BIRTHDAY !

    Today I found myself singing the lyrics ” still i’m dying with every breath i take.. but i don’t look baaaack” over and over..

    Amazing song.
    Short..
    But still amazing.

    Best regards


Leave a Reply

