September 6, 2007

Brian McKnight – Still and One Last Cry

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 5:59 am by LynxLee


Here’s the official music video for Still (They disabled the embedding again..) & One Last Cry.

It’s kinda a sad and lonely night I’m having. I’ve been studying the whole day and when I decided to go to sleep, I have a stomach pain that I couldn’t bear. As a matter of fact, I couldn’t sleep. Just before I lay my head to rest, I called up a good friend of mine. She’s been helpful to me I can’t thank her enough for simply chatting. I guess I’m kinda used to the late night chats before I bunk in.

Throughout the conversation, she mentioned and asked me if I, still do miss my exs? I said, yes.. Love them both still, as a matter of fact. You know.. sometimes it’s just a simple answer. It’s nothing like hurting about it. I’m comfortable about it. Just being the same guy (as I used to be) desiring love. Waiting for that special someone to come into my life. Meanwhile, I got a whole lot to do….

I like the lyrics from Brian McKnight. Pretty simple and straight forward. Romantic and clear. His vocal performance in this video is simply marvelous. He totally makes the best love songs. I kinda like “Still” better than “One Last Cry”.

One Last Cry has been sang by so many other artists, I think like a female version better. See what I mean here & here. Awesome? Yeah.. I think so too.

Well, honestly; I was just listening to Careless Whisper from my blog, then checking out multiple artists, from George Michael‘s version to Regine Velasquez with David Kozz‘s version to Regine Velasquez‘s version of Brian McKnight’s Still (this song). There you go. You know how I travel online. =P

Anyway, I gtg.. wanna have some half boil eggs for breakfast. Thanks for dropping by. Do email me or drop me a comment, I’m pretty lonely here (sometimes).

Dan

Funny when you stop and think,
Time goes faster than you blink,
Nothing’s ever like it was,
Girl we’ve got a special thing,
Your the happiness it brings,
Is more than enough,

It’s hard to breathe when we’re apart,
You’re that sunshine in my heart,
I keep you here inside,
You’ve been everything to me,
You’ve been and always will be,
The apple of my eye,

And I know it’s hard to believe,
Your still the biggest part of me,
All I’m living for,

I still think about you,
I still dream about you,
I still want you and need you by my side,
I’m still mad about you,
All I ever wanted was you,
You’re still the one
You’re still the one

Still Lyrics

Funny when you stop and think,
Time goes faster than you blink,
Nothing’s ever like it was,
Girl we’ve got a special thing,
You’re the happiness it brings,
Is more than enough,
I know it’s hard to believe,
You’re still the biggest part of me,
All I’m living for,

Chorus
I still think about you,
I still dream about you,
I still want you and need you by my side,
I’m still mad about you,
All I ever wanted was you,
You’re still the one, you’re still the one,

It’s hard to breathe when we’re apart,
You’re that sunshine in my heart,
I keep you here inside,
You’ve been everything to me,
You’ve been and always will be,
The apple of my eye,
And I know it’s hard to believe,
You’re still the biggest part of me,
All I’m living for,

Chorus
I still think about you,
I still dream about you,
I still want you and need you by my side,
I’m still mad about you,
All I ever wanted was you,
You’re still the one, you’re still the one,

If you love me, look into my eyes and say you do,
I’ve been waiting all my life for someone just like you,
Baby after all we’ve been through,
Girl I’m still in love with you,
And I want you to know, I do, I do,

Chorus
Still think about you,
Still dream about you,
Still want you and need you by my side,
I’m still mad about you,
All I ever wanted was you,
You’re still the one,
You’re still the one.

One Last Cry Lyrics

[Not in video]
My shattered dreams and broken heart
Are mending on the shelf
I saw you holding hands, standing close to someone else
Now I sit all alone wishing all my feeling was gone
I gave my best to you, nothing for me to do
But have one last cry
[/Not in video]

Chorus:
One last cry, before I leave it all behind
I’ve gotta put you outta my mind this time
Stop living a lie
I guess I’m down to my last cry

Cry……

I was here, you were there
Guess we never could agree
While the sun shines on you
I need some love to rain on me
Still I sit all alone, wishing all my feeling was gone
Gotta get over you, nothing for me to do
But have one last cry

Chorus:
One last cry, before I leave it all behind
I’ve gotta put you outta my mind this time
Stop living a lie
I know I gotta be strong
Cause round me life goes on and on and on
And on…..

I’m gonna dry my eyes
Right after I had my
One last cry

Chorus:
One last cry, before I leave it all behind
I’ve gotta put you outta my mind for the very last time
Been living a lie
I guess I’m down
I guess I’m down
I guess I’m down…
To my last cry…

Powered by ScribeFire.

5 Comments »

  1. pandasis said,

    I didnt visit your blog for so long, how’ve u been lately? Everything goes well? Anyway, hope everything will be great to you and all the best to you. See you around. Ciaoz.

    -= Pandasis @ MarGaret =-

  2. MiCh said,

    Dear Loneliner,
    u’re not lonely…u stil hv us all ard u although v’re far away… Gambateh la!!!!! XD

  3. Paula said,

    good songs 🙂 I like what you have here.

  4. jerlin said,

    i was just lookin for a lyrics of this brian mcknight’s song…still and i happen to see your blog! think we have the same interests..music
    i also like your choice of music….you’re malaysian and you also like regine v? well she’s really good! i also like her version of still by brian mcknight with her hoarse voice and everything, you can see that she’s always giving her best in her performance…

    i just do not know how to do this blog thing am glad though you have one….thanks for the lyrics

  5. LynxLee said,

    Hey Jerlin,

    If you like my choice of music, that’s good to know. I mean, in a way; I prefer sentimental music with meaningful lyrics and atmosphere..

    Regine struck me with her voice and vocals when I saw her performance in YouTube. Brian McKnight; like Luther Vandross, can make a song filled with soul… and that’s what I like.

    Haha.. thanks. I’m glad this blog’s entertaining a little at least, in a way.

    DanL


Leave a Reply

