August 31, 2007

Zack Efron & Vanessa Hudgens – Gotta Go My Own Way

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Song Comment tagged , at 12:13 am by LynxLee


I’ve just finished watching High School Musical 2. I’ve to say, the songs are much better than the first movie. Although I gotta admit, Zack Efron doesn’t seem to act out that well.. plus.. they spent too much time on Ashley Tisdale. The second song is probably kinda the least liked song from the movie. Anyway, I personally feel this song that I’m posting. So yeah, enjoy.


I gotta say what’s in my mind
Something about us
doesn’t seem right these days
life keeps getting in the way
Whenever we try, somehow the plan
is always rearranged
It’s so hard to say
But I’ve gotta do what’s best for me
You’ll be ok..

Gabriella
I gotta say what’s in my mind
Something about us
doesn’t seem right these days
life keeps getting in the way
Whenever we try, somehow the plan
is always rearranged
It’s so hard to say
But I’ve gotta do what’s best for me
You’ll be ok..
I’ve go to move on and be who I am
I just don’t belong here
I hope you understand
We might find our place in this
world someday
But at least for now
I gotta go my own away
Don’t wanna leave it all behind
But I get my hopes up
and I watch them fall everytime
Another colour turns to grey
and it’s just too hard to watch it all
slowly fade away
I’m leaving today ’cause I’ve
gotta do what’s best for me
you’ll be ok..
I’ve got to move on and be who I am
I just don’t belong here
I hope you understand
We might find our place in this
world someday
But at least for now
I gotta go my own away

Troy
What about us?
What about everything we’ve been through?

Gabriella
What about trust?

Troy
you know I never wanted to hurt you

Gabriella
and what about me?

Troy
What am I supposed to do?

Gabriella
I gotta leave but I’ll miss you

Troy
I’ll miss you

Gabriella
so
I’ve got to move on and be who I am

Troy
Why do you have to go?

Gabriella
I just don’t belong here
I hope you understand

Troy:
I’m trying to understand

Gabriella
We might find our place in this
world someday
but at least for now

Troy
I want you to stay

Gabriella
I wanna go my own way
I’ve got to move on and be who I am

Troy
What about us?

Gabriella
I just don’t belong here
I hope you understand

Troy
I’m trying to understand

Gabriella
We might find our place in this
world someday
but at least for now
I gotta go my own away
I gotta go my own away
I gotta go my own away

Powered by ScribeFire.

16 Comments »

  1. shanta said,

    of course the songs r better,u should have bet on it on there.bye
    the way.ASHLEY TISDALE is way better.

  2. LynxLee said,

    And I agree with you there Shanta.. just that acted out too cocky. Haha..

  3. michael said,

    WOW!! it’s nice i love this song i love to sing it everyday and i bet on it with my soul and my heart and troy work this out.i have a question chad what time is it??and gabriella you are the music in me…

  4. Adri said,

    Hy i love high school musical is the bestttt!!
    sometimes i think that they fell like bad because many people think that they are WaOOOªª but they are like us They are personss!!

  5. Adri said,

    Hi againn i love ashley i mean sharpey she is tha best and vannesa too
    They are both fabulous heheh

  6. nancy said,

    I lovveee Vanessa Hudgens she is so fine and the bomb she is my Idole

  7. Parris said,

    hey its parris i luvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv zac efrons oh i mean troy boltn he is like soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo f fn hotttttttttt but Gabriella
    is koolllllllllllllllllllllllllllll 2 but troys like f en hottttttttttttttttttttt ill die if i met him n high skool musical is like the best its like so kooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool to watch it my friend is like got posters of it and of chad

  8. sophie said,

    high school musical is for babbies its rubbish and so are the songs

  9. mariya said,

    hey vannessa you rock but you should let zack date ashely and stay out the way

  10. nono said,

    HI IAM NONO IAM 10 EARS OLD ILOOOOOOOOOOVW YOU ZACK ZACK YOU BUTIFULL PLEASE GIVE ME YOUR EMAIL

  11. maria said,

    i love zack efron and hate vanessa.

  12. dorra said,

    i love vanessa and zac so i love high school musical

  13. Sora Cold said,

    I think this is song is very beautiful and I’ve felt exactly like the lyrics say.

  14. arisleidi said,

    ok you dont like vanessa hudgens but i do and you are rong vanessa and zack looke good to gether ok.

  15. paola said,

    i love vanessa and zack and you dont and you have problems ok and would you like vanessa to talk in the news bad things obout you no rite ok then stop saing stof obout her.

  16. we love vanessa and zack ok ok.


Leave a Reply

