August 2, 2007

Mariah Carey – I Wish You Knew

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged , at 11:36 pm by LynxLee


I love this song to bits. Her voice is a strange familiarity to a girl that was close to me in the past. I’m conveying a message through this blog now. It seems like I don’t need to do that since I practically don’t have a secret in my life anymore anyway.

Last week, I had a blast with Chris & Shazaly (two of my Putra Height basketball buddies) at the McD-FlyFM event. The night started with 8pm-12pm of various random games. I took part in the games 5 times in a row.. Well, I know it seems bad, but all I wanted was a t-shirt from them. Crazy games like a girl pretending to be a shower & we have to pretend showering; or dance with the music in the background or as simple as “lat ta li lat” (hand games kinda like Rock, Scissors & Paper). Though some games were kinda unfair, as the crowd are made of guys & the girls always, ALWAYS gets the first prize (t-shirt); it was still awesome! My favourite DJ was the host emcee, Jules. She was Off The Hook!! =P

Throughout the whole 4 hours, they’d pick 3 people from the boxes to be a part of the 12 hour challenge to win cash. The first prize was RM5000, second RM2000 & third RM1000. Two of my friends got picked in the games & I had the choice to go back or stay with them. I stayed with them for the whole 12 hours. I enjoyed myself as they undergo grueling games every hour with every person getting eliminated one by one. It was awesome, I felt like they just need a cameraman to make the event even way cooler.

After the whole 12 hours, we actually made some friends & had a whole lot of fun. Even though my friends did not win, they almost did & our new friends of ours got the top three positions. I actually enjoyed watching them get the big bucks! I didn’t go back empty handed, I got two t-shirts, an armband (FlyFM) & mainly a picture taken with Jules! Yeah.. now that’s priceless to me.

After the whole event, I had classes (linux training) the whole weekday. I had great basketball times with some new friends in the California Fitness gym in Mid Valley after my classes. Yesterday night, I went out with a close friend of mine to watch “The Simpsons“. Awesome show! Great 2D effects & is very very funny. I just felt like the show’s kinda short as it has only one simple storyline.. but still, amazing effort.

Well.. ok, the person whom I went out with was not a close friend.. she’s my first ex-girlfriend. It was fun & fine.. until the end.. I guess I must’ve still think that we have feelings for each other or something. It was kinda dumb of me.. Talking a bit too much. I felt like she’s still in love with her last ex (they just broke up a few weeks ago). Yikes, I didn’t know what I was thinking.. Was I trying to get her back? Was I falling in love with her all over again? This song kinda explains it.. but sadly, I’ve to face reality.. I’m not the person she fell in love with anymore. I can see that.. I can feel that.. but it’s ok.. As long as she’s happy.

Next!! I’m kinda in a dilemma here.. feels very tired each & everyday with more sadness & loneliness surrounding me. It’s funny, I’m very happy being single now, but I still feel this void & everything since the last time I found out my ex got single. Am I just thinking too much? Feeling too much? I think I’m just too much. I gotta keep a hold on myself. Pretty unstable right now. Just want to be the usual guy again. As a matter of fact, I’m not even enjoying my basketball, studies & being with my family anymore.. I wonder what’s wrong? Maybe it’s just temporal. I gotta get myself back together. It’s killing me deep inside..

All in all, I may appear fine to many people who see me smiling & everything (which I was for a month now) but for some reason.. these past few days has been sadness & madness (head throbbing) all together. I find myself not wanting to wake up from sleep or cranky inside while I smile at whatever situation I’m in. It’s just not me. It’s just not right…

I just ended a phone call with a good friend of mine (Jessica; girl, obviously). She helped me stabilize my thoughts. I guess I feel much better now. Kinda like a reality check. Although I’m a bit messed up now, but I feel like a little kick in the right direction is just what I needed (not there or that, pleazze).

I know this is just a bunch of rant & this has nothing to do with Mariah Carey, but hey;
I Wish You Knew…

Dan


[spoken]
I don’t know if anybody else outside there tonight
Who knows what it feels like
To want somebody so bad
That nothing and nobody
Can ever seem to fill that void
That is the situation that I’m talking about right now
And if you feel me
Sing the song with me
Come on

Honestly, I know it’s silly of me
To want you so badly
But keep it concealed
See my inferiority complex kicks in
And the words escape me
And I’m paralyzed
So helpless when I
Look into your eyes

And how I wish you only knew
What I feel inside for you
You probably haven’t got a clue
But I wish you knew
How I love you, baby


[intro]
I just wish you knew
How much I still love you

I’ve got to see you
Wherever you are
And I’ve got to be there
I am wishing on stars
I’ve got to reveal what’s inside of my heart
But the words escape me
And I’m paralyzed
So helpless when I
Look into your eyes

[chorus]
And how I wish you only knew
What I feel inside for you
You probably haven’t got a clue
But I wish you knew
How I love you, baby

Honestly, I know it’s silly of me
To want you so badly
But keep it concealed
See my inferiority complex kicks in
And the words escape me
And I’m paralyzed
So helpless when I
Look into your eyes

[chorus]
And how I wish you only knew
What I feel inside for you
You probably haven’t got a clue
But I wish you knew
How I love you, baby

[spoken]
I don’t know if anybody else outside there tonight
Who knows what it feels like
To want somebody so bad
That nothing and nobody
Can ever seem to fill that void
That is the situation that I’m talking about right now
And if you feel me
Sing the song with me
Come on

[chorus]
And how I wish you only knew
What I feel inside for you
You probably haven’t got a clue
But I wish you knew
How I love you, baby

[chorus]
And how I wish you only knew
What I feel inside for you
You probably haven’t got a clue
But I wish you knew
How I love you, baby

Powered by ScribeFire.

1 Comment »

  1. baw said,

    hey, koko… =D
    don’t think too much la.. just wait a lil maybe when the time is rite, then u can tell her how u feel? see, i told ur still so much in love with Mv… =P
    anyway, whatever happens… hope everything’s well for u…
    take care!! n cheer up… *hugz*


Leave a Reply

