July 24, 2007

Juwita Suwito – All This Time

Posted in Lyrics, Music Video, Personal Post, Song Comment tagged at 1:24 pm by LynxLee


Juwita Suwito is pretty much one of Malaysia’s awesome vocalists with cool edge and is also a gifted songwriter. She was entrusted as the vocal coach for Malaysian Idol in 2004 & has been guest coach for reality shows like ‘One in a Million’ and ‘Mentor’.

Please do correct me if I have my facts incorrectly, but her (official) websites are JuwitaSuwito.com & Her MySpace (yeah, I heard it from a radio or Hitz.TV, not the other one).

Do listen to this song if you’re a fan of love songs. Especially if you’re overseas (not Malaysian) or if you never heard of this song (even if you’re Malaysian). This song is pretty much the best song that I’ve heard from Juwita Suwito so far. I mean, sure.. Walk Away was okie.. for a while.. SMS (one of her songs) got boring real fast.. but this song.. it’s a keeper. I mean, the melody & the delivery of the song. The whole feel to it.

I’m no expert, but I do enjoy listening to music. Call me the Simon Cowell of Malaysia, if you will. I just like to go on talking about music that I like.

The video is really cute; with a smart idea of captions on their shirts to express their thoughts. A very emotional song with a great music video to match. (Directed by Virginia Kennedy)

Btw, check out the cute girl with flour all over her face in the end of the video.. hehe.. real cute. =P

Great Job Juwita Suwito, & Thanks for this beautiful song & video!

Dan


Can I let the wind blow?
Leave the past behind?
The memories may cloud my mind
I know I crossed the line
Should I just journey on alone
I can’t bear to find
The pain I caused you all this time
When I look in your eyes

I’m gonna let the wind blow
Leave the past behind
The memories will do just fine
They’ll saturate in time
Don’t have to make it all alone
Cos in your eyes I find
The tears that loved me all the time

You loved me all this time

I knew you loved me
I chose to go
Knew that you would find me
But I pretended not to know
It wasn’t cos I was unhappy
It wasn’t cos I was blind
Or could I have been when I said

I’m gonna let the wind blow
Leave the past behind
The memories will do just fine
They’ll saturate in time
I’m gonna make it on my own
Make it on my own

I took the highway
Built on sand
I knew you’d be there for me
But I refused to hold your hand
The going’s good all around me
But deep inside I can’t find a reason to live without you

Can I let the wind blow?
Leave the past behind?
The memories may cloud my mind
I know I crossed the line
Should I just journey on alone
I can’t bear to find
The pain I caused you all this time
When I look in your eyes

I’m gonna let the wind blow
Leave the past behind
The memories will do just fine
They’ll saturate in time
Don’t have to make it all alone
Cos in your eyes I find
The tears that loved me all the time

All the time

I’m gonna let the wind blow
Leave the past behind
The memories will do just fine
They’ll saturate in time
Don’t have to make it all alone
Cos in your eyes I find
The tears that loved me all the time

You loved me all this time

Powered by ScribeFire.

7 Comments »

  1. baw said,

    LOL, what a nice emotional song with cute video ideas.. hehehe…the ‘U Ok?’ part :p

  2. fura said,

    cute video ideas..yeahhh i love this!

  3. lynn said,

    I knew you loved me
    I chose to go
    Knew that you would find me
    But I pretended not to know
    It wasn’t cos I was unhappy
    It wasn’t cos I was blind
    Or could I have been when I said

    I’m gonna let the wind blow
    Leave the past behind
    The memories will do just fine
    They’ll saturate in time
    I’m gonna make it on my own
    Make it on my own

    I took the highway
    Built on sand
    I knew you’d be there for me
    But I refused to hold your hand
    The going’s good all around me
    But deep inside I can’t find a reason to live without you

    Can I let the wind blow?
    Leave the past behind?
    The memories may cloud my mind
    I know I crossed the line
    Should I just journey on alone
    I can’t bear to find
    The pain I caused you all this time
    When I look in your eyes

    I’m gonna let the wind blow
    Leave the past behind
    The memories will do just fine
    They’ll saturate in time
    Don’t have to make it all alone
    Cos in your eyes I find
    The tears that loved me all the time

    All the time

    I’m gonna let the wind blow
    Leave the past behind
    The memories will do just fine
    They’ll saturate in time
    Don’t have to make it all alone
    Cos in your eyes I find
    The tears that loved me all the time

    You loved me all this time

    what a lovely song

  4. […] Some infor about her : Juwita Suwito-official website Juwita-Suwito-all-this-time/ […]

  5. Shasyaa said,

    This song is really nice (:

  6. nflliga said,

    If you worship watching football, then you all things considered also love to hazard on the game, and predominantly on your favorite teams?

  7. […] gonna be so angry.. hehe.. Just playing around. I loved Juwita Suwito’s previous track “All These Time” and I’ve gotta say.. she’s getting better […]


Leave a Reply

